You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you build your followers on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @macoolette I found you by following @pifc (which I have sadly neglected recently). I think your key word is ENGAGE! And through genuine engaging where you are interested you will meet your Tribe and ultimately become part of the community. Of course like any relationship you can't simply engage but need to work at it. Looking forward to interacting with you ;)

Sort:  

Wow! So here is the effect of joining communities, yeah? People find you there! 😃

Hi @buckaroo! I agree about engagement. Because no matter how you post very good articles and people are upvoting it, they may eventually just ignore you if you do not engage. I have seen few people like wherein I make comments on their posts and I get nothing even after few attempts. I eventually unfollowed them. 😃

Yes, let's interact with each other on @pifc and more... 👍

While I haven't unfollowed anyone .... yet. I also lose interest. I don't think it takes too much effort to write a simple reply. Just to acknowledge, especially when you hear regularly from someone. I answer every single comment, and often have further engagement. It doesn't make money but it builds the community. I think we should focus on that first and the crypto side second. Hope you go from strength to strength @macoolette

Ditto @buckaroo. Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44