I have a different view...

in #steemit7 years ago

I would like to share a thought 💭 regarding President trumps decision to leave the Paris climate thingy...

I personally see this as a positive and it is NOT because trump is attached to it. (he's just a big ego that won a corrupt popularity contest in my opinion).

I think it is great because it will give Capitalism a chance to shine. You and I will be the ones that get to decide how our future plays out. We chose the products and services that we want to consume. This means that you get to vote with your dollar. Take OWNERSHIP for your actions. If you want clean electricity then choose a clean energy provider thru your electric supplier. They are out there, that is what I have done with BGE. Research the products and companies that you buy from, make sure that they are operating in a sustainable fashion. Learn about the supply line and where your goods come from. Don't just consume things without a thought about where they come from. It is our responsibility to take care of planet. Not these silly people have been elected... imagine if everyone accepted true ownership for what was happening in this world?

....just a thought 💭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65