Let's go back to the 1st of January 2017 And Recap This CRAZY Year in crypto -New Years Post-

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Happy-New-Year-2018-Images-4.jpg

source

Before I start this post I would like to wish you all A HAPPY NEW YEAR! This year has been crazy for all of us, especially the ones of us that are invested in cryptocurrency such as myself!

2017 has been crazy! At the start of the year I was just finishing up my college course. I was doing Army Preparation there so tonnes of fitness etc. I had always wanted to be a soldier and still do, However by the time I had actually finished my course I found myself dabbling in this little thing called "Bitcoin"

Now at the time I was just starting in the "Bitcoin World" I did not have a lot of money at all. In fact I only got £120 per month as I was a college student with no job. Let a few weeks skip by and I had finally got myself some Bitcoin.Some people in Bitcoin may start with a few hundred or even a few thousand in BTC but I started with $1.

I finally had myself some BTC, so here I am sitting with 0.001 BTC or something worth about $1 wondering what the hell can I do with it now.... Then I found a site called Hashflare (A Bitcoin cloud mining service) so I thought great, here is a way for me to increase my BTC so I went ahead and bought some Mining power however little it was it was still something.

nintchdbpict000306226097.jpg

After this I found myself ALWAYS checking the Bitcoin price, many times per day while watching my BTC grow. One thing lead to another and I found a way for me to earn more Bitcoin just by completing surveys, downloading apps and even just for watching videos. This is how I met @epicdesigns who in time brought me here.. to Steemit.

Screen Shot 2017-12-31 at 19.52.43.png

When he first told me about steemit I said to him "it looks kinda shit" and after that I just kind of forgot about it. Little did I know roughly 2 weeks later I would have an account and make my first ever post! I posted about my BTC Mining Account and how I was doing on it with a $14,000 investment. My posts unfortunately did not take off straight away but I decided to keep going and going making posts everyday. Then one day I see my post jump to 40c! This was thanks to @fyrstikken who I now speak regularly with on steemspeak.com!

steemit.jpg

Finding steemspeak.com was a HUGE turning point not only in my steemit "career" but in my LIFE. From here I have met many very smart and kind people such as @fyrstikken, @whatsup, @ackza (The crazy one) and the kindest of them all... @thejohalfiles. Just by being in this chat I learned wayy more about cryptocurrency and how it works than I would have on my own. With the help of these guys/woman (I got you @whatsup :P) I was able to start doing very well on steemit and with investments outside of Bitcoin. So to Steempeak I owe you a HUGE Thank You!

DQmchWNWig3UKgqDyd2yjYVk3JggGyMbzvgsDy28WMJ7n1e.png

I even launched my own website so that people can pay for things using STEEM and SBD called paywithsteem.com (@paywithsteem).

So yeah, this year has indeed been STUPID CRAZY! Not only have I gained many friends but my financial status has improved for the better! (Yayyy) from £120 per month to ..... an undisclosed amount! haha

That is the end of my story for this year. I hope you all have a great new year and wish you all the success in the world! Remember to share steemit around and change lives like it did mine! Alright goodbye guys, don't get too drunk!

U5dt8HzrELGKSzZvMrJwDu8PcWEuTfR.gif

Sort:  

Thanks Venom, without you pushing me and others to buy into Steem I wouldn't be here. After doing my due diligence on Steem and this amazing platform - I'm feeling very confident that 2018 will be our year!

Happy New Year

2017 was the beginning of crypto craze year, and 2018 is going to be the crypto kaboooom year! so fasten your seat belt and we're going to soar higher.

Happy new year dear you and your family

2018 is going to be the year of Crypto

May you be happy the whole year through. Happy New Year! @btcvenom

nice post keep it up brooo

This post has received a 4.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @btcvenom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76