You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE for a new account TO BE APPROVED to get on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Seems like it depends on the country. I have been getting friends to join from around the world and some get approved in a few days, while others are still waiting over a week later...

Sort:  

So it seems he is not the only one waiting

I think there will be a lot of people in that boat. It could be a serious inhibitor to this site growing, but i can see why they would want to check people are not bots...

Hope they streamline it soon though...

Hope they streamline it soon though..

I hope so too

I feel like there are better ways to trap spam accounts though. Like, what is it that they're doing in that 48 hours? Is somebody manually checking these? All I can assume is that if they are querying some of the services available to see if the account has been used for spam purposes... but I doubt they're doing that manually or that's going to be a huge issue as they try to scale the site.

I'd definitely be interested to know what the technical reason is for the delay.

If they are doing it manually then maybe it is taking so long because it is a week end .
This kind of shit needs to be fixed and like fast. It makes Steemit look like a run out of your garage business .

Took less than 12 hours for my account to be approved, I think.

Registered from AU IP with a non-regional (.com) e-mail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33