A Video Introduction to Steemit made by CSUF Student Becky SteelesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

At Cal State Fullerton, I'm required to take an upper division general ed class called "The Computer Impact" with Professor Sara Hariri. Our assignment was to present a technology, gadget or website in a 4-7 minute video. Of course, I had to do it STEEMIT!!!! I think it turned out to be pretty good for the time I had to work on it. I hope it helps some people who are new to the site understand it without doing a bunch of reading like I had to do :)

Sort:  

Hey Becky @bsteelemyart nice introduction video about Steemit, I'm stunned you're new to steem and you explained the basics of @Steem very well which is really helpful for any new people who want to join @Steemit.

BTW I also watched your other Animation video at youtube, nice animation. Which software did you use to create that, just curious to know?

Anyways I'm glad to follow your account and if you wish you can check out my posts @robbinsmith and follow me. Hope you'd find it useful :) I wish you all the best.

Hey!! Thanks Robin! I did a lot of research and tried to make the best video I could:) It was fun knowing my homework could actually help some people.

The program I used is to make the animation is called Maya :)

So happy to follow you back, have a great weekend <3

Becky, sorry to say but let me correct you I spell my name as Robbin Smith (there is an extra b in my first name).

Have a great weekend too <3

Oh Sorry Robbin!!! I haven't seen it with 2 b's so I thought it was when people add extra letters to sns so they dont have to add numbers and such..

Ah no worries. I knew it just happened and it wasn't your intent..

Thanks it's okay :)

Great job getting right into it and understanding it from the get go.Great idea using it as a school project as well to more people into steemit who have never heard of it!

Appreciate what you have done here @bsteelemyart I've resteemed so others visiting my blog who may need a good explanation of what Steemit is all about will gain a better understanding. Thank you for your added value to this platform.
Let peace be the journey,
@vickiebarker

Thank you so much Vickie! Excited to follow you <3

Congratulations @bsteelemyart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75