How Do I Sell My SBD for Steem?

in #steemit7 years ago

So I tried using the Internal market instead of using the drop down method in my wallet which takes 3.5 days. I put the amount of SBD that I currently had in my wallet and then it seemed like it worked.

It showed the open order amount for which I had placed in my wallet. I come back to check my wallet 10 minutes later and poof I no longer have SBD or Steem and the money is no where to be found?

Did I do something wrong?

Does it take awhile for the Steem to appear in my wallet?

I would appreciate any help! Thanks!

image

Sort:  

You shouldn't use this feature, it will give you less than what you can have (1$ instead of $1.50 that the SBD is worth at the moment).

The best way to sell your SBD right now is through the 'Internal Market' (in the top right menu), or selling it directly on other exchanges like Poloniex.

That's what I did. I went to the internal exchange. My I sold my SBD for STEEM. It showed as an open order, but now the money vanished from my account and I have no STEEM. Does this take awhile or should it be instantaneous?

@@ -131,8 +131,73 @@
u asked.

  • Or you can cancel the order (scroll down in the internal market)

Order is no longer there.

I guess it also takes 3.5 days then

Can you explain further? Did you try to buy steem with SBD in the internal market? And at what rate?

Yes correct. The rate was already there as soon as I opened it.

The order is not yet filled. When someone has placed a buying order Steem/SBD with = ask rate, it will be sold. I bought some steem with SBD in this way earlier today. It took up to 6 hours for the order to be filled.

Yeah, but does the open order go away? Shouldnt it stay there until your SBD have been converted?

Yes it should, I'm not sure in this case then, thats a biy strange. I'll inquire from other users and get back to you with more info.

I have a similar problem with the Internal Market. Except that I have an open order since 2-3 days. Today is 2017.06.23. I opened the order 2017-06-20 12:52:21.
I have also tried to buy Steem with Steem Dollars (SBD) and the order is still there as an open order. So I guess the Internal Market is not working as it should be. The open order also disappeared in my case too (a few times) but then reappeared after a few minutes later. So I guess this will happen to you too.

Cancel the open order. The rate at which you bought it at might have changed and there are no orders to be filled at this time. Then place another order at the current asking price shown.

Thank you for your help! I really appreciate it! It worked!
I closed the open order and opened another one and it was immediately successed!
I paid $1.065 SBD for 0.710 STEEM.
Enjoy Steemit! Have a nice day!

You are most welcome!

I think you just need to wait for order to be filled and it will seem to disappear I had that happen to me yesterday I thought it was strange but later on it showed up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74