Optical illusion and how I did it !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

This first image is a piece that I was working on when I first started using photoshop. I recently had found the photoshop file in my computer and I was able to see the layers and everything else I did to create this art work. Hope you enjoy!

DQmfVPYivRqNvc6mrK58MrDCy6NcTRsmTPG3TGcRKC4r5vY_1680x8400.jpeg

To be honest it all happened by accident. In this next image you can see the obvious photoshop that I was working on, but the final result (first image) was something that I couldn't even imagine. It was a complete accident and perfect accident that lined up symmetrically to create a completely new distorted image from the original.

DQmTZs6p3YgLeojsQATapUs9AuGy7ySJ4Ujyzf2jZ84HvCf_1680x8400.jpeg

I copied the layers and mirrored the image, but as you can see its still the same image. I centered both images together and changed the normal layer option to lighten and thats when the magic happened.

DQmduXy9XH7deW9EfZmqeHaBHPo3YMdPkYqghhc2f6wWL3J_1680x8400.jpeg

So the funny thing about the original image that I used of myself is that I was actually holding two bags of donuts lol! Me and my friend Daniel would go to the same Dunkin Donuts on Second Avenue every night after work. The guy was super chill and would give us everything he had left as he was closing if we gave him a little bit of tree ;-)HAHA it was super chill!

So this last piece is just another variation from the same images that I started with. It just comes to show that art is everywhere and can also turn into anything as well.

DQmZvgm8yCFQs4Vy85vTxzaKFyXGm4JPiKwGjZXhgkgvo7j_1680x8400.jpeg

Hope you enjoyed my story! Support me and my art by upvoting, resteemingit, or commenting! Thank You and don't forget to follow to see more of my stuff!

Sort:  

Wonderful!!!

thank you i love receiving feed back!

You are welcome!

if you have the chance I appreciate it if you looked at some off my other work

cool mane
jla_cartoon10.gif

Great artwork my friend!

Thank you my friend!

Nice work, followed!

Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44