This Is Steemit! Celebrating 300 Followers as I "Form Ranks" for Hard Fork 19.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Congrats on your 300, here's to 500 soon for you!

That's a smart way to save up your steem power for powerful delegation! I'll have to check out Vessel along with the other posts you linked because I wasnt even aware of the hard fork... whoops! Now that its 9 days after the fact, do you think it was a good thing for the platform or has it impacted you negatively? I'm curious to see where you stand now.
I followed both your accounts and I'm excited to explore more of your content :)

Thank you! I definitely think it was good for the platform. It distributed the voting power much more evenly. It had been far too concentrated in the hands of the "whales". They still wield plenty of influence, but more of their voting rights have moved to the hands of regular users. My own voting power seems to have increased about 5x following the hardfork. Newer users can quickly see themselves rewarding at least .01 where before it would be a long time until they saw themselves influencing the platform in any way. I believe it's been tremendous for morale.

That's very good to hear then! I joined this platform at a perfect time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55