You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemReports - Witness Voters Summary

in #steemit7 years ago

Great report. I'm just happy to see that the large blocks comprising smaller voters are actually rivaling the big votes of the freedom and Dan accounts. It feels like the democratic nature is increasing as the user base grows and more people become active in witness voting.

Sort:  

Yeah, the whales have slightly less influence than I'd expected.

Who is freedom thought to be? is that not a Dan account then? I haven't been around here long enough to have any idea.

I'm not sure who controls freedom. I remember when the account first formed. The SP was initially spread across multiple accounts that powered down and pooled into freedom. I don't know if the owner was ever definitively identified.

Thanks, that's interesting. I guess a few big mysteries remain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56