You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19 Hallelujah!!! I am not the only one hyped about it, am I? (100% power up post) kawai----->

in #steemit7 years ago

It is amazing seeing how much power was concentrated in the hands of the whales with the "squared" power system. I was always aware of it but the practical effect of the linear switch seems to be huge.
I'm curious if any whales are upset by the change, or if they all understand it's necessity and importance.
I'm now able to grant $5+ and I feel great about it! My auto curation is turned off and I'm excited for the future.

Sort:  

Yeah, HF-19 has really showed me how much power was lying dormant. It's now distributed more fairly and it's healthy for the community! Just awesome!

Whales that are open minded know that they will benefit from the change. Yep their votes are not so strong as before, BUT their share value will increase shortly...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42