I Can Hear the Devil in Your Head

in #steemit7 years ago

Last night, you and I were at that party.

Do you remember? It was a Burning Man type of event, maybe in the dessert or nearby some forest.

You were trying that new drug for the first time. Holding a massive snake with both hands, opening your mouth and sticking your tongue out. You let the snake bite you in the tongue, several times.

I didn’t try it, didn’t seem like my type of drug, but I was with you in that room when you came back and sat down. You seemed lost and confused, sad and scared, uncomfortable to say the least.

You heard it too, that voice in your head wasn’t yours.

At the time I was just baffled. How could I hear what you were listening too?

The snake hadn’t touched me at all.

Some of our friends tried it too. They also heard the voice and I heard it as well.

Each person received a different message.

At first I thought it was me who was tripping balls, but then remember I hadn’t taken anything.

Next thing I know we were by the ice-cream truck.

Our teacher offered to buy something for us. I wanted a fruit smoothie, you ordered chips and salsa.

We shared our meal and then picked the fallen leaves off the floor.

I would never charge you for that service, you are my friend.

So take those cans and recycle them, make some good money to pay for your home.

I love you, go on. Be happy and free.

As I keep dreaming along.

@BrunoTreves

devil.jpg

Sort:  

Wow... So nice and passionate..... Nice write up

Thank you, glad you liked it :) Love sharing with you :)

Sounds like a nice dream. Always great seeing lovers lost again, if I'm interpreting it right. either way, was refreshing to read :)

Thanks, I think your interpretation is as good as mine ;)

Good answer Matey. Arrrr you gonna make more of these? This be some splendorous booty, poetic dreaming really rustles my jimmies in a good way. You can tell because it turned me into a pirate me boy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66