You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First "Bruno's Pick" goes to @saulius with SteemPayout.com for helping me understand how Steemit payouts really work!

in #steemit8 years ago

@solarguy it depends on what are your objectives.

  • If you just want profits and don't care about the author: vote after 30m
  • You can share a % of the curation reward with the author and if the post goes "viral" even giving that % to the author may be profitable for both.

So, it all depends on what you want to do with your vote. I have and will vote for posts on the 1 minute, just to support the author taking the minimum and giving it to the author ;)

Sort:  

ah so... thanks for clearing that up.

Oh i should add. I don't use a bot, i can't figure them out. I usually just vote for what I like. BUT recently I have been trying to vote near the beginning so I can earn a bit more. Like following the new introductions, Sometimes i see a famous name confirmed and the post in less than 10 mins, I Jump on it. But i mostly do it for curation rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55