You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HARD FORK 0.19.0; MOVING FROM THE 40 FULL POWER VOTE ERA TO 10 FULL POWER VOTE ERA

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for this article. I just joined about 2 weeks ago and it looks like it may be the right time to be a minnow. I've been managing my power and not dropping it bellow 80% according to Steemd, but would this mean I should be up voting more?

Sort:  

@bruckdashel It's my pleasure. Oh a very warm welcome to steemit! Absolutely the right time to get to the next level of a minnow. Glad to know that you've been properly managing your voting power and not allowing it to go below 80%. The way I would answer the question is that it depends on what you want either to concentrate your votes on a post or spread your votes by controlling your voting button at a reduced percentage. For example, you can decide to just adjust your voting button to 25% and vote the same way you are doing now. I hope the explanation helps. Thank you so much for your comment and contribution. STEEM ON!

I think you need a certain amount of steem power to regulate the voting button right?

I think that is correct. Honestly, I didn't know if not for the comment of @nenio ''The "red fish", i.e. newbies, do not have a power bar during the voting power. I understand, that you get it when you have 500SP.''

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52