Google-Analytics and Facebook Script running on Steemit.com

in #steemit7 years ago

Why does Steemit have scripts running on the site from Google-Analytics and Facebook? This seems counter to the premise of Steemit. I run No-Script by default and never enable scripts unless it actually affects me using a site. I have never ran across a case where I need to enable scripts from Google-Analytics and only the scripts on Facebook the very very rare times I am on a site run by them.

It seems counter intuitive to me for sites that profess privacy and they enable the biggest vacuums of personal data to run scripts. I expect this for the MSM sites but why on Steemit?

Sort:  

Congratulations @brs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67