You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Curators Actually Got the Majority of the Post Rewards?

in #steemit6 years ago

I defenitly would support this. Why do you write this isn't never going to happen? It would serve well.

People would cuate a whole lot more.
This means finally some rewards for alot of people and the daily users will go up significantly.
People can be motivated to vote for all kinds of new and hot content instead of voting quickly for the posts in the trendingspage or if this wouldn't work we can cap the max amount on a post with a decline when trying to still vote on such a post (this might seem less interesting so if you have another idea?).
votingbots might dissappear because of this (meaby not because there would still be a market in my eyes).
Also reward people for voting on articles in the new-section.

I will resteem your post, because I find this a very very good idea. I wish this can and will happen very soon. Better sooner then later.

More posts by more curaters by people finally getting a chanse to earn something compared to the old system and staying because of it will cause more traffic aswell to steemit and the platform might defenitly know a grow that would be immennse.

Sort:  

I wrote this because I wanted some interesting dialogue, mostly. Thanks for the resteem, bro!

what would be the mechanism for value of the token?

I don't quite fully understand your question here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62