Will STEEMIT Destroy Facebook?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Lately a few people have asked me if Steemit is going to be the next Facebook, and all I've said is I hope so. In this article we will try to find which social platform is most likely to win the battle.

 

 

Facebook

Overall Facebook is a very corrupt social media, which is only one of the reasons why I don't like it. It makes huge amounts of money without even paying a cent to the creators.

 

 

Pros -

  • Facebook already has a large amount of users

 

 

Cons -

  • Doesn't pay/reward creators or curators a single cent
  • Sells users data to marketing companies
  • Shows ads in newsfeed without users consent

Steemit

Steemit on the other hand is the complete opposite. It pays creators and curators huge amounts of money for creating content.

 

Pros -

  • Pays creators and curators great amounts of money
  • NO ADS
  • Use of blockchain and cryptocurrencies making it very secure

 

Cons -

  • A fair amount of spam (But may improve as Steemit grows)

 

 

In my opinion Steemit is much more ethical than Facebook so Steemit should win. But will it? Steemit rewards users for creating content which will attract many users. However Facebook is doing whatever they can to keep people addicted to it.

 

If Steemit keeps on growing at the rate it does, for sure Steemit will win. But make sure you tell your friends all about Steemit, and the unjust Facebook (and other social medias) shall certainly die!

 

Learn how Steemit works by reading my other posts.

 

Hello! I would really appreciate it if you took your time to kindly upVote this post, check out my other posts like this and even possibly follow me! I would tremendously appreciate it as it encourages me to keep on creating more educational steemit articles just for you.

Thank you!! - Bronson

Sort:  

Very nice post, thanks for the follow, followed you right back @rishherbalist

Yea, facebook is history :)
For me at least :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Facebook is boring as hell but I don't necessarily think that Steemit will put it out of its misery. Steemit is too complicated of a platform for most people to understand unfortunately. On that same note I do wish that Steemit was more user friendly! Because this shit gets boring too when you don't know what you're doing!

Yeah that's a good point, but I do think that Steemit will improve a lot over time. It's still in it's earlier stages.

people who already have a steemit account, maybe, will leave facebook, but people who do not know steemit, still chatting on facebook. currently I use both these social media, I invite friends to have a steemit account through facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78