One Year with Steemit - How to stay valuable on Steemit with payouts under 1$steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_1211.JPG.jpeg

If you ask me how to make the big money with blogging on Steemit, i could tell you many theories how to do this, but in reality none of it really worked for me.

But there is one big thing i have learned since i start Steeming last year ...


bevore i will share it with you, here are some fast facts about my Steemit career and my Account @bronkong:


  • I Have joined Steemit july 2017

  • I am posting mostly orginal creative artworks, but also writing about what keeps me busy in life.

  • I wrote 328 unique Blog posts

  • And wrote 2611 honest coments

  • i got about 23 Avarage upvotes per post

  • All in all i earned ~700-800 Steem in total post Rewards ( without bought Upvotes)

  • My actual Reputation is 61,5 ( without the upvotes i bought probably 60)

Screenshot_2018-10-15-13-07-28-1.png

So what does 1 Year Steemit learned me?

There are a few things that improved me as an artist but also as a person. Probably one of the most important is a motivated mindeset, that is less common to be traped into negative thinking.



Think positive!

Positive thinking is everything that will motivate you to keep working and will provide you with motivational energy.

For me, the propably deepest energy that keeps me going is dreaming big and beliving, that my work is paying out now and will do maybe even more in future.
If you put in hours into writing a Steemit post you probably want someting back... and you do always getting your rewards but not compelling in form of SBD or STEEM.

For example

...the practice of doing Illustrations and paintings makes me a better artist. Also writing Blog post, teaches me how to bring importent things i want to share to the point. Doing this in english also improves my language Skills ( My native language is German)

Dont expect, but be aware of the rewards you earn...this will provide you a lot of Motivational Energy and will keep you going!



Comments and Community work will hold you!


Beside all the less important comments that arenone telling and just made to gain attention, you will get some more valuable comments...appreciate these!

You can make some beautifull acquaintance that will make you enjoying your time on Steemit!



Improve yourself and your work will get more precious.


Share with your readers something valuable.

Things with value are things that will provide or even help your readers to grow themselfs.

For example some Informations about a special theme, ..a reminder of something important, ..an artork like an illustration or maybe music or poetry or even just a reason to be happy ;)

"In the long term we all get what we deserve"


Follow me for more original Blogposts and Illustrations


2CD28F87-8CDF-4A74-BBBE-C0D3248B2406.gif

Illustration Service for STEEMPOWER

100 % Orginal works

100 % Power up!

Stay Creative!

Sort:  

Cool Q-bert style header image :-)

Congrats on your anniversary! It's great to have you here and in my opinion, you came to the right conclusions. Although the current rewards are low, it's the connections, that are invaluable.

Keep it up!

Cool Q-bert style header image :-)

This is actually an reworked image i originally made for sndbox ^^

Thank you for the kind words...lets sail this STEEM together and see where it will bring us 😉

I liked what you said about intangible rewards such as the skills that are acquired or improved during the process of persevering

intangible rewards

Thats the right word for them, thanks for stopping by :)

Persistence is key, I always say.

Great work on staying active thru all the Steemit changes.

I feel I am much like you, after reading your ethos essentially.

I feel I am much like you, after reading your ethos essentially.

B..Brother? :)

You have a fantastic motivation in all categories wherein you are improving yourself!

Indeed, this is the time where the dedicated people are separated from the fast money makers. I have to say, I do like it a lot that the comments are so much more honest at the moment then a couple of months back ( I am also in my 1 years steem anniversaru this month with kind of similar statistics)

To me it is also just to set for myself what i am experiencing this year with all my moving around to look back at it in a different way. It should be personal, always

Congrats and restemed :-)

Big thanks, your support is appreciated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75