You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important! Verify Your Account!

in #steemit6 years ago

Another great video and some excellent advice. I think some people struggle because they want to keep their anonymity but verifying yourself is certainly an important step to gaining trust and a stronger following. I verified myself with an intro post about a month after I joined the platform and I actually verified myself again yesterday when I uploaded my dtube intro post. I hope that people are listening to your suggestions and make sure to verify their accounts as well.

Sort:  

Hi @broncofan99,

I think some people struggle because they want to keep their anonymity but verifying yourself is certainly an important step to gaining trust and a stronger following.

We realized this pretty early on ourselves and have done hundreds of badges for people instead to keep their indentity safe on the Steem blockchain.

That is a fantastic initiative.

Thanks broncofan! It's still possible to keep anonymity and verify yourself: Make a username called maskedperson: and hold the paper with your username and date LOL... or just use steemverify like @steemitqa mentioned. I didn't see your intro post, gotta go check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53