Steemians in Venezuela, India, Mexico, Greece & Asia bennifit so much more from Steemit than users in the West. Steem is a great equalizer for humanity's oppression by Power Elite.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

One of the things I love most about Steemit.com is the sites ability to help the people in the world who absolutely need it the most. When myself or someone who lives in A country using the Euro earns SBD or Steem, the value is very close to that of a dollar. We know exactly what the 1 Steem Power will buy in our economy. The added ease of acquiring BTC through American exchanges like Coinbase.com makes being a crypto coin investor/trader attractive to western civilizations.

Things are so much different if your looking through a lense from the perspective of a person from Venezuela, India, Africa, Mexico or other countries that have oppressive governments towards its people. How much money is trying to get into the crypto coin space from these countries and can't get in because of government regulations? How do you save yourself from governments who abruptly de monitize the value of state issued currency? How many corrupt bankers steal thier money so they never have a reasonable chance to get ahead for thier families?
IMG_2363.JPG

The answer is these countries have citizens who really need Steemit.com because it's a way to help them get money in this market easily because they can earn Steem token to trade for BTC. Earning 1 Steem worth 1 dollar roughly.....that is 15-20 Pesos in Mexico which can go a long way for that individual. I feel for these people in these countries because they want opportunity and jobs just like the west does.
IMG_2364.JPG

Keep this in mind when helping other Steemians in countries without a stable currency or government. Crypto coins are the only thing they have to protect the sweat they have dripped from thier brows, protect the family wealth they have and provide the sovereign freedom that every man deserves.

Sincerely,

The OG Broncnutz -
IMG_2365.JPG

Sort:  

Let's go to make Steemit bigger!!!

Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you as always brother.

I think the same. Steemit makes better world for the poorest :)

Hello. Venezuelan here! You Surprise me each day bro! Not so much people take care about informing regarding our current situation, I have ten days here and I have to admit I started aproaching this with a "Get money fast" Mentality due to our current economic sitiation. Ffter two days I stopped and thought about the time I spent on FB or Reddit without getting a penny and decided to not push myself hard; let myself Go; and Enjoy all the Goodness that Steemit offers us. As I always a pleasure to read you. Thanks a lot for Caring about our country.

Steve aoki and I with my friends.jpg

I wish to visit there someday but right now is too dangerous

I am from India and with reference to this post i would like to put my points as follows:-
(1) The recent demonetization in India has really made heavy demand of BTC in India and in some cities like Bangalore some retail shops have started accepting BTC.
(2) In India BTC may not be a regulated currency, yet not illegal either.
(3) In comings day BTC will get more popularity in India, not only because of the own popularity of BTC but also because of heavy population which otherwise become a raw material in terms of supply/demand for BTC
(4) @broncnutz has rightly pointed the good aspects of BTC here.

Thanks

Good reply!

Thank you sir

In India, a lot of people (those who have got black money ) have already started converting their wealth to bitcoin, most of the people who have a got a lot of cash are, in fact not aware of the bitcoin, so they have not switched yet, that is why they have switched to gold only, once they know properly about bitcoin and its potential, then definitely they will opt for bitcoin.

Thank you for posting @broncnutz.

Greetings....lovely to make your acquaintance....@scottish01 resteemed an earlier post of yours.

Appreciate the information regarding these countries where Steem as a currency has an impact greater than in the West.....hearing from Ukranians...a very similar story.

Cheers.

NB....thank you @broncnutz

@bleujay thank you for the mentio and the repost :-)

bleujay's pleasure.

You right and steemit brings big opportunity in addition my country ,Turkey.They just know about steemit like simple social media but it m sure that soon,our people will learn how steemit is deeper and bigger.Crypto currency is Freedom,may Satoshi Nakomoto is millenium Spartacus:-)

Cheers from Bulgaria it's almost the same here.. Hoping the market expands and price rise

Hey @broncnutz,

I found you here on Steemit because of this post. This topic is so important! I have some Twitter followers from India, so I am promoting @firepower's Steemit event in Bangalore on my Twitter channel.

I have some followers from South American countries. If anyone knows who the best Venezuelan bloggers here on Steemit are, feel free to reply. I'd like to follow them.

Again this topic is important, glad you wrote about it. Following you now as a result.

Thank you for noticing me and taking the time to read what if have to say. I deeply understand Cryptos and how powerful they are to the whole world. If I lived in an oppressive country (I kinda really do) I would be doing backflips at the ability to have a legit "side hustle" where I could earn free Bitcoin (after conversion of course BTC/steem). Then stash it on a Trezor hardware wallet and tell the govt to pound sand. It's absolutely brilliant and Steemit is gonna disrupt social media like BTC is doing to the banks and the paper mache, rigged gold & silver market. People in these countries should be piling into Steemit in mass numbers soon.

i Think you know, i am your follower :) that's because i like your posts :) @ronaldmcatee

Following u back, thanks for the support cuz!