Nom Nom Nom......cheap Steem....Broncnutz Hungry! More Steem is a no brainer.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_2306.JPG

This price drop of Steem is a blessing y'all. I took the liberty today once again to put my money where my mouth is and pushed yet another 10k USD into the future of social media. I expect it may drop just a little more.....and if it does.....the OG Broncnutz will move 10k more into Steem Power. The Steem whales are hungry and they understand the power of Steem. This is a golden opportunity, get as much action as you can into Steem, the price has nowhere to go but up in the long term.

All wealthy people have one thing in common. They have to ability to forecast the future and get into position before the masses figure out that there was even a game being played. You must take large calculated risks, backed up by facts, research and market trends to really hit it out of the park. When the crypto revolution really takes off and the masses awaken to see that they must get into this game, the OG Broncnutz will be laughing all the way to the bank once again. I have been right the whole way about crypto coins and blockchain technology, I'm not lucky, I study and when I see a mark.....I don't hesitate to take it down!
IMG_2307.JPG

Sort:  

This is only my second day on the platform and everything is still new to me. How do I buy Steem? Thanks.

Here is a little something to get started.

Wow! Thank you! I'll go check out the wallet page.

You can buy Steem with bitcoin. The tab to buy in in your wallet.

Ditto what @broncnutz says - plus there are a bunch of websites where you can buy bitcoin (and other cryptos) for fiat currency if you're looking to branch out from Steem. Depends on which country you are.. in the US the main 3 I know of are Coinbase, Gemini and Kraken - at least that's where you can buy it for fiat.

On another note, I'm pretty new year - quick question for you... what is your recommendation for a newbie? To buy $50 or $100 worth of steam to put into your Steem Power as soon as you have a new account? Or buy as much as you can I suppose? In other words, I'm guessing how big an impact that has on your account when you start off...

PS - Just followed you :)

Holding Steem power makes a very big effect on your uovote power for others......which earns you more money as a curator. It also tips yourself more when you post. Power up all the way for a few years for max potential

Ok...I understand that it helps the upvote, but how does it earn me more money as a curator? Still don't quite get that part. Thanks so much for your help!

The money you earn for your post is not all yours, 75% is yours and the other 25% gets split between curators based on how much Steem power they hold. This is how new coins are generated. The staking of the coins or Steem power creates the security of the blockchain and also mines the new coins in the algorithm

Gotcha, thanks! Ok sorry just ooone more question... so if you choose to use full Steem power rewards on a post instead of a 50/50 split, then do curators still get that 25%?

I see you dont mess around here eh. Nice job, may have to follow suit here!!

Man you are going in! With people investing like you the price won't stay low for too long :D

I bought all the steem I could today now let's wait chewing popcorn.
Thank you to invest in something that is making us earn as well!! RESPECT 👊

Good luck cuz.....we about to get paid

I hope so 'couse I invested 1/2 in steem and half in others cryptos but they're all critically down and now I'm freezed!
I can't sell otherwise I lose because I bought at "half way down" and I can't buy couse I invested everything with those sales!
What about you how're you doing in this massive and collective collapse?

I'm down but I hold piles and piles of coins. I bought 1000 BTC at 10.00 (sold most of em around 250.00) 😭😭😭 so I still have a lot of buying power.

I lost the 10% and now if the market stays like this I can't touch anything I was doing nice earnings before this down...all lost

If this post is your heart @Broncnutz it is correct, I justify because many who have the power of steem but do not dare to vote my article, I do not expect much, just to appreciate 1 post article of others though vote empty, but I am proud ... .people get to your blog post.karena you know that others want to know.hahahahah ... trims @fahrullah

I always upvote and tip....you make more by doing so.

Ok thanks for your suggestion

Amen brother..... I hope you are right.

Question: What method do you use to convert USD to Steem dollars? I've seen a lot of conflicting opinions on this.....

I would convert usd to BTC first and then buy Steem......then power up

What's a good way to get btc?

I see you are in AZ. One way to but BTC is coinbase.com. It is a bit of a process to link your bank account and verify. You will have lower limits at first, but if you use your ID to verify your identity they will raise your limit. Once you have a few transactions under your belt i think they raise your limits too. Remember, It's not instantaneous. It will take a few days for your money to leave your bank account and for the Bitcoin to show up in your coinbase wallet. However, you will be locked in at the price when you completed your buy order. You should be able to find a bunch of videos either on Steemit or Youtube to help you.

Thank.you very much! I appreciate your recommendation. Have a great day!

@gatorbait knows what he's talking about. I have spoke to him many times about crypto, he can help you.

Thank you again. I am "crypto challenged "! 👍🏼😃

I am a bit scared it will go down more, but maybe I will buy more too!

I AGREE 100% WITH YOUR POST. I also own a good amount of Steem and many an array of projects in this space. Depending on your time reference, I believe you made a great purchase. Nobody remembers Amazon under $2. I wish everybody realized how BLESSED THEY ARE TO BE IN THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME..

@broncnutz,
Nice post friend! Top investors are the people who change the market phase, better we think like them or act like them. Thanks for sharing this great post!

Cheers~

I guess you did a right thing, as someone said take risks if you win you will get profit or else you will have a chance to learn from your mistakes and you can guide others. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40