What was up with Steemit ?!

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't know what was up with Steemit a couple of hours ago. I know this was an update, but it was dangerously long, and that gave me a couple of thoughts.

  1. If Steemit can not be trusted to stay up, even with update, how can it because a currency. If I own a restaurant, and the custumers can not pay and I can not pay, or nobody who uses this currency can not pay, it can not be trusted. So Steem wont become a basic kniwn currency.

  2. Can we actually trust the Steemit creators if they can constanly update the system to benefit them and their friends. It is on a blockchain I know, but there isn't a finite amout and the creators can just change the value on the fly by inflating or deflating the currency. It all smells like fiat to me. But I still prefer this over giat, don't get me wrong there.

  3. I have a schedule for posting. After my last post is on the 3 or 4 days ago posted, I make a new post. I also have a repeating list about what I pos, just to keep consistency. But becauseSteemit was down for so long, I couldn't post and I thought about the people who maybe make a living of this, and also have a schedule. Well those people won't have fun with the long Steemit down waiting. For me it isn't that bad, I make almost nothing on here, but if I would make some decent money, I wouldn't like it a bit.

  4. This one someone on Dlive commented on it. He said, this is good, because the strong ones and the truly hardcore Steemians will stay and keep trusting the blockchain. In that case, I liked the fact that steemit was down for a little bit.

  5. And the last thing I was thinking about was, damn, they never took so long to update the sytem.

Either way, I'm happy that the system is back up. I will just shitpost a lot this coming 3 to 4 days, and then go back to my schedule.

Also, I wrote this with my tablet, and I know I write a lot of error with this thing. I'm aware of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47