What is New?!

in #steemit4 years ago

I have been in and out of this Steemit website. I never seem to stick. Wel, this time I will try to stay and see the real benefits of staying.

I do not remember a lot from when I started using this website, but I will have to learn it all again. So if you see this post, and are interested in informing an old, not in age, Steemit user. I will be grateful. These are some things I do question myself with, the interest rate of Steem and if something changed in the payout. Also, if Steemit sold out, or can it still be trusted.

Any hint or opinion is welcome. Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

The biggest difference is the reward structure changed to 50/50, well the creators get even a little less than that as 10% of reward pool now goes somewhere else ;-)

Wasn't it always 50/50? I do remember that. You probably mean that it is permanent now. But I will have to look up where those other 10% of reward goes, it seems odd to not just give it to an user. Anyway, thanks, it is helpfull.

Well before it was 75% creator, 25% curator, but now 50% creator, 50% curator, well it's more like 35-40% creator

Oh yeah, I do remember that. It's coming back. I wonder why they did that.
Also, I remember that I used to post my music in here, but there is no player for video nor music. And I had just a song ready. Well, I will keep it with written post only for the moment untill I find out how I used to post my music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97