Steeming blocks and followed by bots...

in #steemit5 years ago

Morning steemers,
Today I hit the 900 followers mark on the steemit platform and thought I'd do a post about my journey so far, after over a year of contributing (I hope) to this great platform.

The good old banner has stayed the same the whole time, is it time to change things up a little?

As much as 900 followers sounds good I am not (completely) delusional, I realise at least 895 of these are either bots, no longer used accounts and then people that simply don't read my posts.
I have gone through waves of "What's the point, only 2 people read these" and waves of "This is great, I just made $10 while travelling"......steemit can be a real mental rollercoaster ride if you let it.

I started off just posting about Gardening, Insects and Horticulture in general but I noticed pages like @travelfeed, @steemitworldmap and @ocd which inspired me to also post about my travels.
I have found having a few different posting angles helps with reader interaction and gaining actual followers, don't put all your eggs in the same basket I guess.... A lesson I learn over and over in all aspects of life.

As with everyone on here, in one way or another I was led here by bitcoin.... Anyone find themselves here through non-crypto related angles?

The price of STEEM and other cryptos has gone from ATH's to lows I personally didn't see coming (seems obvious now.)
I quickly went from 600% gains to being down 50% currently because was was too silly to take profits near the ATH mark..... Lesson learned there haha.
Now I have noticed a lot of people, including myself, starting to get there steemit happening again at the same time as what could be another bull run kicking off (I have no idea what I'm talking about but from what I can see the markets are looking healthy again.)
Who's buying in a this price?
Do we think that $6000 USD will happen any time soon?

And the bots.... What do we do about the bots?
I was white listed to use the @ocdb bot so I think I'd be silly not to use it...
Please share your thoughts and information on bots in the comments, I'm neutral on the situation.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my dribble and a special thanks to my 5 followers, here's to 10 haha.
Happy gardening, peaceful travels and here's to another bull run!!!
Sam.

P. S. F:-ck facebook, use steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Not a fan of bots at all but yeah, this place is riddled

I wasn't either but going to give the ocdb one a go for a while and see if it helps.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 19.30% upvote from us for your 4095 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for mentioning @travelfeed !!! Great journey so far!!!

@travelfeed has helped me out, had to give them a shout out!!
Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemit is really a roller coaster some times i wonder what am i doing here still spending so many hours and no real rewards...lol :)

I know them feels all too well haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I really do it for the awesome friends that i have met on Steemit otherwise i would be out and it keeps my photography skills sharp :)

Exactly!
I love a good excuse to take photos 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 4.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @brizhorticulture! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83