MY FREE TIPS TO GET YOU UP IN THE STEEM WORLD

in #steemit6 years ago

F378FDCE-DB3A-4CE1-BAD1-1AB8E94BC8FE.jpeg

The reason I subscribed to this platform 4 months ago was @s3rg3 and @missmau Our friends, who explained in very simple, understandable and convincing terms what this blockchain systems is. This was a year ago but it took me untill 3-1-2018 to join. What a newyears eve can bring you...

1D093F3F-EEE3-4302-8CEB-62D0A9912BF4.jpeg

My #introduceyourself was ok, but if Ihad to do it allover again it would be a different kind off blog, but I was a newbie then.😬 He reffered steemit.com as a good, blogging, fair, data privacy respecting, secured and interesting system which gives everyone of us the chance to earn money by publishing meaningful diverse blogs, giving comments and voting for blogs we highly appreciate. So the principle is very nice and I am someone who likes the fact that even people who do not have a lot of financial means in Our beautiful world can take part in this platform, as far as I could see it also touched some lives and that fact makes me very happy. Like HRH queen Maxima with her Mirco-credit
( See My blog from last friday)

I know there a lot off blogs with tips but I am sharing a few tips off mine to help you:

EB33BD3E-339E-49DF-9E83-84FBA3789E75.jpeg

MAKE A GOOD FIRST #INTRODUCEYOURSELF
My #introduceyourself was ok, but if I know had to do it allover again it would be a different kind off blog, but I was a newbie than. Be honest and straight forward that allowes people to get to know you , without phisically knowing you before.

82315F02-AFFC-47B3-8AD0-C8966C0FEDE3.jpeg

USE PICTURES
Enlighten us with pictures off your life, animals, work, hobby’s, sports and whatever you like. It Will let the blog you have worked on so hard , get to life for your readers or followers.
BEC58B06-8768-46BB-B934-0463FDC21747.jpeg

PLAN AHEAD
One off the best time saving secrets I have is planning ahead my posts. For when I'm to busy with work and cant post, I think of ideas for my blog posts and put them in notes on my phone. On the day I have more time I pick one of those ideas and begin to write and at the end of that day I'm already planning what I will blog about tomorrow. That way I never go a day without a post. If my ideas start running thin, i go to My Steem notes library. And there is always one fitting that day. I post atleast 2 a day sometimes 4 times. I use Dtube and Steep also.

image.jpg

F1E95E8F-82FD-45B1-A90D-8B8155C898F6.jpeg

HOARD YOUR STEEM POWER (SP)
If you are beginning as a newbie you may not know the importance off your SP. Steem Power is what effects EVERYTHING you do on Steemit. The more SP you have the more you have the chance to earn. It's like super powers. It is very tempting to want to power down and cash out all of your steem power and go shopping but if you ignore the temptation and hold on you will be very glad you did in the future, or your children for that matter.

053B0E34-5BCC-4348-BACA-CB4A61FD0FC0.jpeg

Your steem power is always growing, even when you aren't doing anything. And the more you have, the more it grows. Think about it like rolling a snowball down a hill. Or when a train gets rolling and starts to pick up "Steem".

9FDEA752-DBCD-4FBB-B2FF-9A346456E960.jpeg

The faster the potential to earn steemdollars. If you hold on to all your SP for a Longer time frame you will be a whale eventually. 🐳
My biggest motivation for keeping mine in my wallet to see what I did in 1 year. Just 4 months have already past and after 6 months i Will make a evaluation, I Made that deal with
@crypto-econom1st.

HONESTY
Making that deal brings me to this tip: BEING HONEST. I have seen alot off blogpost that were to good to be true, identity thefts and weird ones.
I like a blog thats honest, proove that you are who you say you are. Even When you have another opinion on a subject , be HONEST but also be Nice!!!
985FEF0D-9C73-4EBB-9D74-9BF7DF9FC11F.jpeg

Even When @grammernazi pays your blog a visit. Dont be discouraged. He or she means No Harm.
Remember if you promised another steemie to do something or let him or her know your thoughts, or opinion , if a question in the blog you liked is asked. Do it ! So for example @verhp11 had a Nice blog about searching for a singer in the first steemit band in the tag music and I did not yet promise to join but was already honest about My bathroom singing😬 story to be continued.

ALWAYS RELPY !!
When I read your blog and like it so much and take the effort in My busy work shedule to reply to you and to your blog with whatever comment , take the trouble to respond properly and polite. We dont have to See 👁 to 👁 but doing nothing Will get you nowhere.

ENTER CHALLANGES OR MAKE ONE
B95F0BD8-E9CE-464D-9590-419C0FEFB5BC.jpeg

When I started I took up the #blackandwhitechallange and I recently did the #RESTINGBITCHFACE challange #rbf but There are many. Enter and you wil have a reminder to post because a challange is a challange.

8BA56996-B61A-4363-8EEE-3E19705EC1C4.jpeg

PHISHING
9CF9E7B3-5368-49CF-89C7-4A230D758A1E.jpeg

Be carefull with passwords !!! Period, they are yours and There is No need to give them to anyone else! So again be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
My music friend from the Netherlands. But There are alot off blogs about security. @bullionstackers ThAnx for your work against fraude and again There are many members trying to keep the steemit highway patrolled.

#INTROS ONLY ONCE!
CCF14A61-50F4-44B3-A1A6-FDACD6D7E93A.jpeg
YES the #introduceyourself is to let the platform of steemit and All its members know that you have arrived. Introduce YOU to US!
You can only use that once I think When you enter. This tag is for newbies not for re-intro’s or peolple who want to make quick easy money. I dislike the abuse in this tag really very much. I love the bots who take care off that problem like @introbot @steemcleaners and All off the bots I forgot. But he who am I 🧐

STEEMIFY APP BY @blockbrothers
Like I said my introduction was because of the man in the first picture, who coincidentally is also one off the @blockbrothers. A group off young 😉 guys fascinated by this platform and who are pioneers on crypto. They Made this app.
It saves time and is really inventive, and its FREE

65DD9B4E-61CB-4A4E-98F0-0307A06BBFC4.png

VOILA BASTA DONE ......

I hope these tips help you on your journey and send you in the right direction. I promise if you use these secrets you will be a lot more successful on Steemit than you think!

84B2F458-2D3D-41A6-8471-12572030D15C.jpeg

Let me now about your progress! I dont ask follow, voted or money. But if you want to follow me on My journey on the steemit highway hop on this train on to the next station off STEEM.

763F4D96-B5EE-4A89-B301-B366820EFDEA.jpeg

  "Consistent Actions Create
         Consistent Results"
          
                     &

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png



I fully support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Hi @brittandjosie . The post make your account looks like it was create above 6 months ago.

You was the second o third person who writing in my introduceyourself. Since then, Periodically i read your posts :)

I really started about 2 week ago, it look like nothing, but nothing more far of away from reallity.

I agree with your advices, especially with contests. After my introduceyourself, my next 4 posts ended with $0.0 . this was frustrating
, but motivational :) .

I had to think... without followers and 0 SBD i had only 2 options, replies in post of quality content and...

Participate in contests, it changed everything. I win in my first strike in Pay It Forward Contest , and now i a habitual there.

You also focus in our personal imagen, I do not disagree with that, but in my personal opinion, it depend of what you want in this social net. I want to write, then i dont muuch entusiasm in how i look, because in my case i dont prentend appear in my posts XD

You have a great path ahead. Congratulation :)

PD: dont forget the minnows when you become a whale

Thank you so much, I know that you come by one in a while and its appreciated greatly, you are doing great. I I wont forget the complement about how My blogs look. And When I become a whale I Will be sweet to All the plankton

SP is really important, and my SP is also slowly growing. It is very important for you to keep your own login passwords, which is related to your own property and reputation!

SP真的很重要,我的SP也在慢慢增长。对于保管好各自的登录密码是相当重要的,那关系到自己财产和信誉问题!

Totally true! Nice Sunday

To do what 😊

Continue to create high quality articles

继续创作高质量文章

Hihi abcallen its: Go on 😂😂 and I Will just like you👊

OK ,thank you

Thanks for your tips

You are so welcome

Great blog !!! Will help the new Steemians for sure !!
Are you already practicing songs lol hahahaha

OMG I did not say YES yet 😬😬 and ThAnx for the compliment

And of course, the singing....only if you feel for it.. No obligation :)

Thinking off it

Great tips for a newbie like me, and btw, looking forward to do some music with you ^^ (I'm the bassist for that project @verhp11 made)

Goodmorning and Thanks for the compliment I hope that it helps you on your way up. Nice to meet you and I am the one he asked for the singing part but I didnt accept

Aaah, well I hope you do accept ^^

Loved reading it all the way: Interesting and diversified discussion. I never thought about keeping notes-that's a good idea. Never participated in any challenge; I guess I will think about it. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51