My First Purchase with Bitcoin

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been on this site for about a month now. With the help of @kommienezuspadt, I ordered my Bitpay card and loaded it with my bitcoins! The sun is coming out and I will be shooting more and I am excited to make some posts about it. I just bought a Nikonos 35mm underwater camera. I am ecstatic to start playing with it and sharing photos. I really like what Steemit is about and I enjoy reading and writing posts. I even tried making a soup from a recipe that I found on Steemit. Everyone that I fed that scarfed it down and asked me to make it again. The incentives to post and find something worth reading are nice. I finally got my card activated yesterday and I bought a coffee and a muffin with Bitcoin. It was a really exciting moment for me. It is the beginning of something new that I believe will be more of the norm in the near future. I was thrilled about my muffin and coffee purchase that I could not wait to tell all of my friends. To my surprise, they did not share the same enthusiasm as I did. Hah, they didn't understand what the big deal was. With my first item bought with Bitcoin, it now feels real. Ahh this is great!
I can not wait to see what the future holds. Cheers everyone!


temp (1 of 2).JPG
temp (2 of 2).JPG

Sort:  

Awesome! Followed, and looking forward to seeing more of your posts. :)

I'm glad for ya !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87