You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's show Tina how good Steemit really is.....

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow, what a post! She has a strong voice and as such will probably always incur the ire of verbally abusive people. Those that aren't capable of discussing a difference of opinion without resorting to childish measures. I've seen a few instances of such here, but not to the explosive degree that I've heard about on other sites. Here's to her moving on and to us being able to say hello to her here! Come on over, Tina!!

Sort:  

Hi @brisby. T certainly does have a strong voice :). Tina's from Liverpool and she'a very much a proper old school Scouser, as we say. She's honest, headstrong and has a lot of opinions, based on proper research. We have different views, but I respect Tina's opinions on many issues, and she's been a very good friend to me. It is Tina's insistance on fighting for a better future that meets such negative projections and behaviours from others. I feel Facebook's designed to cause so many issues, that any decent argument or point of view gets lost within the web of bullshit. Private messaging, Secret Groups, Closed Groups - Wow, division and inclusion tools or what? Ha, ha, ha, ha.

Anyone with an ounce of creativity, something to say or just decent folk are the people I want to introduce and promote Steemit to and Tina has tons of it. Facebook is used as a 'social' networking site, amongst other things, and it is where many have invested much time, effort and input into and also have shared themselves to extreme degrees on occasion. I feel that it is desined with an unhealthy, insidious, nefarious undertone to it.

Thanks for your comment, @brisby. I hope you're well and been hugging and tickling your days away :).

Thank you for your response gwb235! I have been hugging and tickling (my children). I hope you've been keeping that smile on your face!
I believe that platforms like Facebook started off with the best of intentions, like many ideas that have gone south. There are some who have found joy and peace of mind and success using Facebook. And there are others who have felt aggressively attacked, harassed, or disheartened as well. There isn't anything that is perfect. We're all human and wherever large groups of us gather, some of our flaws will follow. The oversights that are put in place by the Steemit community help to mitigate a large portion of the unsavory behaviors that some bring in.

Hi brisby. I won't enquire about the children, but I assume that they're happy, having being hugged and tickled. Hugging and tickling children is almost as sensible as hugging trees and tickling mushrooms :).

Yes, I'm still smiling and I hope you're all well and good. I agree with regards to platforms starting out with good intentions, but Fcebook has developed it's design to a state where it appears to discourage creativity. The secrecy and privacy are not healthy, in my opinion. That said, you are right when you say that some folk have found success by using, or through, Facebook and of the general trend of various behaviours and their influences upon such platforms, which might lead them from their initial goal or ideal.

I think it's going to be very interesting on Steemit for the forseeable months and I'm hoping that more and more people come over from Facebook and grow with it. Only time will tell, but we can have our theories in the meantime :)

Thanks for the comment. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44