Steemit History Feature

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

With the onslaught of posts and info on #Steemit, going thru article post is becoming a jungle venture.

I have read and seen many great articles, but scanning thru the past can be a hassle. I have sometimes opened many tabs of articles to read and reply-to later, but after opening 10's of posts in different tabs, is bogging down my laptop.

It would be great to see a feature on Steemit, like "History" or maybe even a "read later" , in my account section, which could also be used to make personal notes or ratings. I will only have this if I have replied to a post, which will track some history of my actions on Steemit, lets tag is #steemit-features or #steemit-featurerequest

Maybe even be able to categorize it by months or days, just like in the Chrome History tab would IMO be a great added feature to the overall steemit experience.

From the Steemit Roadmap, I do not find any details of features that will be added other then IPFS integration, which is amazing when it will be done, and help the overall usability, and not having to go anywhere else to upload pic's etc.

Private messaging, which is also on the Steemit Roadmap is another great feature, which will make and help steemit grow beyond any other social app out there. 

Help and vote to get some features implemented into steemit, if you have any other feature you would like add and see implemented, please post it in your reply so anyone can vote for it.

Sort:  

I'd be happy if the tags on the main page stayed more consistent, sometimes tags disappear completely from the list which seems a little unfair to the people who have worked hard on content in that particular category. The site is getting better by the day though so I'm sure these issues will be addressed by the devs.

Yes, a general guide on steem tagging would also be great feature. As the whole ecosystem is still young, its "grow up" inconsistencies will eventually be ironed out.

I agree, I do like the new 5 tag maximum however. Stops a lot of tag spamming. Just one of a few good features that have been added since I joined, I have a lot of hope for this platform and the devs do seem to be quite active in their improvement of the site. A spoiler feature would be nice too so we can hide sensitive/additional info in our posts.

totally agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65