💙Kim Tae-hyung 💙(V from BTS) - Step-by-step [Colored pencil drawing]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

cats00-horz333.jpg

cats001-vert21365.jpg

Hiiii there!
I really hope everyone has a great day today. Here, the weather is so beautiful and this makes me smile even more! Not only that, this piece is finally done, and I'm so proud that I didn't give up on it.
Thank you so much for supporting my latest drawing!
Drawing with colored pencils is still a challenge for me, but this is how I started with graphite pencils. I had no idea what I was doing, but I felt I just have to do this and that and the final thing wasn't that bad. So... This is I what I always keep in mind - Practise makes perfect! - And it does. If you practise you will improve a lot. I don't have any art that is perfect, but I'm on my way, practising and figuring how to make my art even better and I know one day I will be more happy with what I create.
Thank you so much again. 💙

I took as many picture as I could, hope this will find it helpful.

The progress pictures:

IMG_2185.JPG

IMG_2187.JPG

IMG_2189.JPG

IMG_2191.JPG

IMG_2194.JPG

IMG_2195.JPG

IMG_2199.JPG

IMG_2214.JPG

IMG_2243.JPG

IMG_2244.JPG

IMG_2247.JPG

IMG_2248.JPG

IMG_2252.JPG

IMG_2257.JPG

IMG_2258.JPG

cats001-vert21365.jpg

I really hope you liked it! Can't wait to share more!

Please keep supporting me, I'm trying my best to reply to your sweet comments as soon as I can. Also, comment if you upvote, so I can do the same to you! Thank you! :)



My instagram: bridget.art

My Redbubble - if you are interested in buying shirts, prints etc. with my artwork on it.

Don't forget to follow me ^ - upvote - resteem and leave a comment, if you want!♥ ☻

'Till my next post...
Stay safe! xx

002.gif

Sort:  

Really nice drawing! It has a lot of shading and detail; I wonder how long it took to create? I also notice that parts of the background kind of matches your eye color in the first picture! :) I like when artists show themselves holding their drawing; it adds to the post for me. Great picture of you and your awesome drawing!

Wow that really fantastic drawing. I love it

This is MIND BLOWING. I really enjoyed the process. I was looking for some good Art blogs to follow and glad that I've found yours. Definitely gonna Follow. ^^
Also, that Dua Lipa's Eye is looking so cool, I am curious about what art supplies you use to create these wonderful illustrations. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50