You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Markdown Basics for Beginners

in #steemit8 years ago

The crazy thing is I was upset when I saw the HTML link go away on the post editor. So instead of learning Markdown I started doing all my post in Bluefish which is an HTML editor. Then I copy that code into the post editor and it recognizes my HTML. I think it is tough to make the posts the way I want them if I'm just using the regular editor on here.

Sort:  

That's basically what I was doing before even though I knew how to use markdown and was using it for comments. The change has forced me to use markdown for my posts too and it is actually a lot easier and quicker than the html method. That said I was just typing out all the html into a text editor rather than automating the process in any way. I just find it works better for the way I think and write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94