You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemians Don't Stick Around - The Problem With User Retention

in #steemit8 years ago

One of the most brilliant innovations on the Internet is in jeopardy of imploding. Do some of these whales really think that good content creators are going to stick around and post on here for $0.12 / hour while we see sock puppets earning hundreds or thousands of dollars off of plagiarized material?

Steemit is losing all the good content creators 1 by 1. And guess what? Not that many people know enough about crypto to join this platform, create content, and help friends and family members onto this platform.

It is really sad to me because Steemit really is a cool concept, ground breaking, and has an awesome community.

Sort:  

I'm here for the long haul but I have to only treat it like a curious little hobby project on the side. If I took it too seriously, I'd probably be getting frustrated along with a lot of the other people here lately.

I think I'm going to have to take your approach. I spent so much time on here and wasn't getting paid hardly anything for the amount of time I was spending while neglecting my YouTube channels and resell business. I'm changing my approach. Hopefully this platform will make it out of this downturn.

Same thing here. It's a barely side thing. I wonder something. Did the founders think anything structural things through beyond the white paper? It seems that the changes being made for the most part are GUI changes... a button added here, a tweak there. It seems like there should be more developers actually in the company as opposed to dolphins banding together to create guilds.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@radioactivities/rock-the-witness-vote-together-our-voice-matters

We can campaign to vote for the same Witnesses whose efforts will bring benefit to us end-users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67