You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Problems With The New Logo - A Critical Review - How About A Community Contest To Fix The Logo?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm really glad you brought this up. I personally don't like to critique other people's work but the things you have said is very true and it needed to be said. I actually didn't even know the logo was supposed to be an S. I know that sounds ridiculous but I didn't until you just said that. Everytime I looked at it I just saw a comment bubble with another comment bubble in a Yin Yang layout.

I honestly feel like the Golos logo is better.

hopefully the Brian Phobos branding is solid!

But yeah, I feel we need to change the logo sooner than later. I hate to say that but it needs to be done.

I'm resteeming this.

Sort:  

I'm super hesitant to critique anyone's art. I always just accept it and move on, but I had to stick up for the platform a little bit.
Like I said, it made me cringe and I hated to post this.

Esteem has a logo that ties in with steem blockchain also. Something along those lines would have passed.

I agree. I like the eSteem logo.

I'm the same way about websites and logos typically. I figure it is personal preference a lot of times but when really focusing on the branding you can't mess it up from the beginning because of the reasons like you said. I'm just wondering if in a couple of years if the majority of users will be accessing the site through another site or app and Steemit Inc will be kind of like the Linux kernel project and then people are over using openSuSE or RedHat ....etc.

But for now Steemit.com is the main way in and the things you mentioned are important.

I feel like you have a branding background or something. You know quite a bit about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75