You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constantly Telling People To "Upvote" Could Be Counter Productive For You And Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I shared my first post in a few freedom-oriented groups I am in and on my FB page. I asked for people to take a look and if they wanted to upvote, it would be appreciated. I made $0.03 on the article. I posted my second article just recently and shared it only to my FB wall, no other groups, still made $0.03.

I see a lot of authors sharing their content to groups and asking for upvotes, and I am FB friends with many of them, but I do not really know them. I do not feel comfortable tagging people like Sterlin Luxan or Luis Mises, who I know have the SP to bump my posts. I will continue to post articles, albeit slower than I thought, but will see what I can get going organically. I feel less like a mooch and more like a contributor that way. I may stay a minnow forever, but my posts I pour my soul into and who knows what might happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57