Cannot set NSFW to always show.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi there, very new to Steemit and Steem.

I have tried to set NSFW posts to always show, but it seems to not work, at all, if I set it and use the same window/tab the setting seems to stay on but not the effect, and if I reload or open in a new tab the setting is still always hide.

I had to enter/change profile information for the update button to be clickable, but when then the option did not save.

What am I doing wrong?

Sort:  

Hello, sorry for what you're going through. But do you mind showing a screenshot of the error so it can be well understood.

And also, which browser are you using?

Also having the same problem. A screenshot doesn't help you at all, it's literally just what they're describing. There's no "save" option under the dropdown after you change what you want it to be, and the second you reload the page, it's back where it was.

I'm having the same problem. It's not something that can easily be shown in a screenshot since it'll just look like the setting is already on like so- 49bddca7bc403973643e03402d13b268.png
I'm using the latest version of firefox. I can update any other setting like he can but the NSFW related settings.

Same thing happens to me. :(

Yes, it is a problem for me too.

I cannot change the NSFW settings either now in 2018 but was able to in 2017.

My experience today:
I seems to take a while to save the settings.
Also they may reset when you have another tab open with the old setting.

I had the same problem for a while but it stopped after closing all other browser windows, changing settings and waiting a little for it to update.

EDIT: Nevermind, it just reset again. Guess I'll just have to switch it back every now and again for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94