Steemit words up videos down

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I wonder if I am just too one track minded compared to most. When I'm in the mode to get on steemit, it's to read posts. When I want to watch vids I go to places like youtube, apps or whatever I have pushing through my tv or just certain webpages. If I am browsing webpages, I am more likely to give the vid a chance - not here.

I just realized it's off-putting to me. I skip it then just glance at the rest of the post. I really don't know what it is either. I'm of the in-between generation where internet was becoming widespread toward the end of my high school years - so about half of my life with it & half without it. I think this might be part of it, idk.

Or maybe it's because most of the content I'm looking that has a vid is someone talking and it would be much faster to read & I don't like the inefficiency. 2-5 mins max but with no visible time count I don't bother so maybe I'm just being stubborn in some way.

I wonder how many here feel the same way.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bri4n! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66