SBD to STEEM Power + 400 Followers!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 11.41.05 AM.png

I want to start out by thanking everyone who's given me a follow in the last couple weeks! I've added 100+ new followers in the last 9 days. Probably 10 Legit and 90 Bots! Lol. Either way, I'm grateful!

Next thing I want to touch on is today's power up! My first day on the site was December 15th, 2017. Almost 3 months later I have accumulated +50 SBD through lots of posting and commenting. Mostly self votes at this point. I really don't get much outside financial support at this point. It's likely because I'm not creating content that's really bringing much value and I don't have many followers to get a post voted very high and I'm not paying bid bots either. As well as the fact I'm not the most experienced at social media engagement. I often times say things in a way that is misunderstood and end up communicating something in a way that makes people scratch their heads. So, with all of this I still had accumulated +50 SBD and had to start thinking about what to do with it.

With regards to the SBD I had a few options.
1 - Sell them for ETH then sell the ETH for dollars. I didn't want to do this because it's such a small amount and I don't want to pay fees on the way out the door.
2 - Sell them for BTC and HODL. I strongly considered this, but determined that I should go with option 3 by pretty much a coin flip.
3 - Sell for STEEM Power! This was a great option for me considering my investment (time & financial) into the site. I'm really happy with my decision and will look to power up using SBDs probably sooner than every 3 months, or until I can find a better use for them.

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 3.40.25 PM.png
Note: I alos had some liquid Steem I powered up with today as well! Boom!

What are you doing with your SBDs? Are you cashing out, powering up, or investing in another crypto?

Sort:  

I'm also new on Steemit and don't have too many followers either, so I'm using my SBD on Bid Bots and various "Minnow Support" projects.

The reason for this is not so much the Author rewards I get when random strangers and/or bots upvote my posts (the vast majority of these votes are worth < $0.01)... but with enough upvotes I can get my post onto hot and/or trending pages of various topics, and with that I'm exposed to REAL people who then follow me, and hopefully will allow me to stop using bots in the long-term.

Once that happens I will most definitely be using all my SBD to power up.

P.S. Congrats on the 400 milestone :-)

Thanks for the comment! I've considered bid bots but for some reason, I don't get the best gut feeling with them. Not sure why. Just a level of uncertainty I have with the whole process. Until today, I hadn't spent any of my SBDs. I felt a bit uneasy about pulling the trigger, but I know they went to a good place! :-)

Yeah, I (sort of) agree... some of the larger bid bots (for now anyway) seem to be a waste of money... spending 2 or 3 SBD for a single upvote resulting in a vote less than the bid seems that it only benefits the bot at the end of the day... however, there are a few bots targeted at Minnows specifically that, with the little anecdotal evidence I have gathered so far, do benefit the author. Specifically when it comes to being discovered as a result of getting onto the hot/trending lists.

Like I said... I hope that in the coming weeks/months, these bots will become "useless" to me, and I won't be needing them, but for now they are helping... Time will tell.

I see it as advertising, and I'm not against that at all. I did see a post that used over 200 SBD towards bid bots do really well today. This was also a newer account with less than 100 followers. So, kinda jealous on that one, but I'm not ready to try that just yet! Lol

expose to Real people which is Me!

Wow, I think that's a great idea to power up. I would love to do so too because I've noticed that steem power is the main thing here.
Some people get even more followers because of their steem power.
Nice one

Steem Power comes with a lot of advantages! Start stacking a little at a time and it will add up!!

OK, but I need to learn,
I'm still new in the system and needs to find my find my way around it.
I know it would take some time but I will be patient.
Thanks

Upvoted...

I sold $200 worth of Steem and bought BTC a couple months ago. See my article about how I got $150 worth of Steem after not doing anything for 1 year.

Thanks! Welcome back! :-)

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

Worth to try. is there any other option left?

What will do to sbd?
Maybe will be chasing out first, brcause i never taste it hihi ^^

hold for long time, because i believe someday SBD much more valuable than now

Actually I powered up at first with my first sbds and haven't made any investments. Hope to do so soon. Thanks for the message!

Congratulations! I know I'm one of the 400 people who's following you. I hope to gain more followers, too, as I grope my way through this unfamiliar platform. So far, though, I find most Steemians welcoming and supportive. Which is a blessing. Steemit is such a friendly community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55