Am I Wrong For Wanting Better?

in #steemit6 years ago

Am I Wrong For Wanting Better?

You don't have to look very far to find an article on google talking about the key to happiness is to be content and satisfied with what you have. You need to be grateful for the opportunity to wake up every day no matter what your circumstances. A high level of appreciation for what you have can only make you happy. If you are content, grateful, and truly appreciative of what you have, then how can things be bad.

Does this mean that can't want certain things to be better? Does this mean that if a few things in your life give you a bad feeling in your gut, you can't work hard to change that. Does this mean that you're not appreciative of what you already have? This is a topic that I'm currently struggling with. From one perspective, I have everything you could ask for, and my only issue is that I want something more.

From the other angle, it seems like I'm compromising on things that are important to me based on what I want my future to look like. I've had a good job in the past. I've had a nice savings account with no debt, very little bills and passive income. I've played the drums in a rock band with gigs on the Las Vegas Strip. I've played Division 1 NCAA Men's Tennis. I've played poker full-time for 9 months until Full Tilt Poker got shut down. I'm married with a beautiful 2 year old son. I've lived in Hawaii, Florida, Las Vegas, NV, Georgia, North Carolina, and Alabama. I've worked for a private equity firm, got my Real Estate and Mortgage License. I have 10+ years as a certified building inspector. I've been investing personal capital and OPM in the financial markets sense 2011. I've traveled the US for almost 5 years taking advanced seminar trainings in Real Estate Investing, Private Lending, Discount Note Buying, Personal Development, Time Management & Success, Internet & Social Media Marketing. I've been building websites and sales funnels for over 3 years and have experience with Facebook Advertising. I've run a Meetup with over 1500 members here in Las Vegas, NV. I've made money selling education courses and provided nice ROI to private money investors. I've also lost my fair share of money investing in bad deals. 

All of this experience and I still haven't picked a niche. This is disturbing and something that I'm working on with great focus at the moment. This is where Steemit comes in. Through all of my experience I have never found an opportunity like crypto currencies, and more specifically Steemit! It seems like the perfect storm. I get to use my financial background from Real Estate & Private Money Investing, marketing experience from my agency business and my work ethic from my construction days. All these combined in a focused manner can equal big things for me and my clients in the not too distant future.

So, let me know, am I crazy for trying something like this, drawing from my past experience to create an amazing product, or am I wrong for wanting more and should just be content working a job and taking it easy. What do you want to get out of Steemit? Why are you here? What does the future of Steemit look like for you?

Thanks!

Sort:  

Same boat... we in the same boat 🚣‍♀️

Literally!! 😂😂

The past is always an asset, depending on how you use it.
Life is always changing and you change with it. There is no harm in wanting to do more with it and utilising your passion and past experience to drive it. More importantly, you wont know til you try it and you will only regret it for not trying. By trying new things opens new opportunities and lets you be creative.

Just feel the fear and do it anyways!

I hope everything goes smoothly for you it becomes a success.

Thank you for such a great comment! I appreciate your support and kind words! All the best to you as well! :-)

everybody wants the best for him, and you are not wrong with what you want, I will also try to get the best for me any way ..
I hope you succeed my friend

Thank you! All the best to you as well!

You remind me of myself, lol. I think it comes from a true entrepreneurial mindset. Even though I’ve done the same thing (selling clothing online forever) it feels like I’m constantly waiting to jump into something else. My husband also did the business with me, but had to find a job (corporate) when it went downhill. He hates it and keeps moving around every year it seems. Maybe people like us are not supposed to find a niche... maybe we just float from opportunity to opportunity until the next one comes along! (Hopefully steemit is it 😂)

Yes!! SOS...Shinny Object Syndrome! Still in recovery! First step admit...check. Not sure what comes after that! 😂😂

Good post!

good work like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98