Breaking Down Which Tags on Steemit Get The Highest Payouts and Comments Per Post

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm pretty new here on Steemit and wanted to see which Steemit tags got the highest engagement rate per post in the form of comments and up votes.

By taking the information available at: https://steemit.com/tags I was able to break it down into a per post number which is more relevant than total payouts because some of these tags are SUPER crowded with posts.

Here's a link to the spreadsheet I put together on Google Docs:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1fS6LNGT1ZsL225SAhpMpkP212mNsA9z7owtUlKmsAXM/edit?usp=sharing

4 of the first 5 seem to be game related. And the 6 one is all the SteemCleaners' posts. We don't get to a real tag we can all use until #9 when we get to the bitshares tag.

Being a marketer, I'm always looking to see what it is that the audience wants to consume and how can what I have to say mesh into that. Figured since I did the work that I'd share it with you all.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for such a comprehensive list! Upvoted 👍

i am new here to and try to figure it out too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66