Steemit - What makes a Whale?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit sweeps into our lives like a rushing wave that laps in and gently envelopes our mundane existence, then gently caresses us as it pulls us back into it's oceanic depths.

We become part of its waters as we evolve in its encompassing ebbs and flow.

At some stage every single one of us reaches the point of wandering, what makes a whale?
What defines a minnow from a whale?

images used www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

So sorry for the delay in my reply, a Vest is almost like a shared investment in steemit, when you accumulate steem power in your account or transfer money to your steem power, it is measured in vests, (steem power also increases your voting worth as well as your earning for curation). This at least is how I understand it. I am not exactly sure what the value of one vest is, but you will be able to find that on www.steemd.com last I checked it was around 471 steem power = 1 Vest... but that was quite some time ago, and my memory has proven to be slightly unreliable lately LOL
I hope that this answers your question.
Feel free to ask me if there is anything else. If I can not help you I will definitely be able to help you find someone that might be able to.

I love the intro! I think you meant dolphin is 10-100 vest lol :) (Halfway there, woot, haha)

hahahaha thank you so much. Fixed it, thanks to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73