Shit

in #steemit7 years ago

images (3).jpg

So today I was moving some things around in my wallet and as such needed to put my password in to finalize my transactions. I keep my password in Google Keep as a note. I open the note,copy and then paste my password.

Well today I somehow fat fingered my password away and because keep auto updates im now without my password.

Does anyone who has been on steemit for awhile know what my options are? As of now i can still access my account but i know at some point ill be asked again for it. I do NOT want to lose the progress (or sbd) ive accomplished. Keep doesn't offer history per changes the way docs does...

Any help would be AWESOME

Sort:  

At one point it was something on your copy board- are you using a mac or pc?

Both,however I use Steemit far more on my phone. Sometimes its already typed in i just hit enter. I will need to try on my pc but i know once a password is lost its lost....

If you have Google keep on multiple devices, try turning on the other device without internet connection.
Hopefully the app did not Sync and updated and you can recover it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13