When is somebody a dolphin on steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

So far I have been a minnow all my life on steemit. I have been swimming in the steemit sea for some time now and after awhile I have been wondering. Am I a dolphin now?

That got me wondering. When does somebody become a dolphin? I hear from some people that it happens when your upvote is worth 10 cents and the most mine has ever been worth is 9 cents so I guess I am not quiet there. I have a theory that you become a dolphin when you get 1000 steem power so that is another guess I have made.

I think it would really be fun to "officially" become a dolphin. I hear another way some people think is it depends on how many vests you have. Anyway I clearly don't fully know what it takes to become a dolphin. If anyone want's to tell me what it takes to be a dolphin I would enjoy knowing the answer. Maybe a fellow dolphin can help me out.

And ofcorse I hope in the next year or 2 I hope to get the prestige title of a whale.

I hear to become a whale you need 50000 steem power. Then again I have no idea what truly makes a whale. I guess I will just enjoy the swim in this big steemit sea we have.

Sort:  

Dolphin and whale is like dream of every newbie here in the community. But I still think it boils down to hard word and presentable posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63