Did anyone else just see a drop in payouts?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Did anyone else just have a random drop in payouts? I simply can't figure it out. I had a 19 dollar post fall to 17 dollars out of the blue with no explanation. I honestly have no idea how it happened. I would normally be more detailed with something like this but I am just baffled. How could that be possible when the steemit price has done nothing but go up???

In light of this problem I am giving away free upvotes to any comments since I am confused.

Sort:  

If the price drops of steem, your posts payouts decline with it. Same for when the price goes up. Your rate of SBD will decline also since SBD was supposed to be pegged to USD but the peg broke ending up SBD worth more than STEEM

I myself had a pretty big drop from a high of 107 to 76, this could have been the price drop, this was 10 days ago, but it seemed within 3 or 4 hours it did this.
I'm glad you brought it up.
If you figure anything out please post.
L

There might also be a chance that someone un-voted you (not necessarily downvoted) but that's a rare thing to happen, as un-voting won't return the spent voting power.

Impossible to tell I suppose.

The course is calculated average for 7 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81