You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Five part series on Steemit - Chapter 1: Voting/Curation

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Looking forward to the future installments. As a new user, part of each session is dedicated to learning about Steem and how best to operate here.

I am presently thinking much about self-voting, and the ethics of it all. I found your comment "My current max vote is equivalent to $0.17, I don't feel bad about rewarding 2 hours of my own mind-mining with this sum..." valuable as it adds perspective to the practice. If our "job" is to reward good content, can we not reward ourselves for a particular job well-done?

I also found value in another's approach. He said he chose his best comment each day and upvoted it. Just one. Yes, it's self-promotion, but it is measured and purposeful.

Thanks again for this post, @abh12345. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments @braveboat.

I think no harm in an upvote a day, the comment idea seems fair too. I'll occasionally 'promote' a comment with a vote, for visibility, and sometimes remove the vote later on.

Good luck!

Ash

Thanks @braveboat! The next installment is out :)

I think we should be able to reward our own efforts and not feel bad about it.

The rewarding of your own short comments and replies with your own account or via proxy is not cool though.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64