๐Ÿพ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐Ÿฅ‚ Celebrating 1000 Followers on Steemit!!! Salute! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ ๐Ÿ‘

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Today, the 1000th follower subscribed to my blog. Cheers!!! Thank you!!!

fondo-de-1k-de-seguidores-con-megafono-y-confeti_23-2147653806.jpg

I am not a prolific poster. I've put up fewer than 200 posts here, but I really enjoy the blogs of my friends and those I follow closely. I'm really more of a commenter and I try hard to post worthwhile responses.

I enjoy three fairly distinct and separate groups of Steemers: Lifestyle Bloggers. Sports Bloggers. Cultural Bloggers.

carved-2641213__480.jpg

My primary reason for getting involved with Steemit was to meet and learn about people all over the world. I have certainly benefited by that in meeting such fascinating people from Bali, Norway, Australia, and the Philippines, to name a few. It has been an honor getting to know you, and I look forward to your posts every day.

frogs-1212209__480.jpg

I post mostly about my sports picks and enjoy the daily ups and downs of our picks. Discussing games, betting strategy, bankroll management, and the like. Sportsteem has been the major focal point of this community I find myself in, and I'm grateful to have enjoyed so much support from them and their participants.

red-wine-2443699__480.jpg

Lately, I've been posting reviews of the wines I've been drinking. This has been a lot of fun earning cryptocurrency for sipping wine. If only this gig could support me completely! lol I'm going to try to make these review posts a bit more interesting going forward, though. Maybe I ought to drink the entire bottle first, and then blog about it?! Woo hoo!

feedback-1825515__480.jpg

As I celebrate 1000 Followers, I'd like to pause and request feedback from you regarding my posts and comments. What can I do better? What would you like to know about me, if anything? And how can I add value to your Steemit experience?

I'm not the most creative type, or at least I don't believe I am, in this genre anyway. So, I could really use your help in determining my overall direction as I continue forward. Any and all comments will be appreciated and considered.

thank-you-3040081__480.jpg

Thank you, again, for all of your upvotes, restreams, comments, and follows! You have all made me feel so welcome here in the Cryptocurrency world, and I look forward to another 141 days of Steemit fun!

Cheers!

logo.jpg

All images are my own or courtesy of pixabay.com & free pik.com
Sort: ย 

Glad we could contribute our 0.1% to make that happen for you!

We're proud of our post regarding this upcoming playoff game between Belichick and the Jaguars EVP of Football Operations...

We actually like the Jags plus the points, but also think Jags are not a bad bet to win outright since NE's defense sucks and Jags is arguable NFL's best. But there's one factor which MIGHT outweigh all the others....

https://steemit.com/sportsteem/@tenhanger/the-spy-who-loved-thee-jacksonville-jaguars-10

Congrats and great achievement. Now onwords i also follow you


Awesome work! I`ve re-steemed!
Must be supported...
Thank you for your wonderful work ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

congradz braveboat..

Congratulations! So to keep and before to 2000!))

Thank you!! ๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท

congrats! :D

Thank you, sir! ๐Ÿ€

Awww congrats @braveboat. The wine reviews are great btw.

Thank you!! More to come!

1000 followers?? Mate, youโ€™ve done so well. Do you think you hit that target mostly through commenting?

I love your writing and particularly enjoy your wine reviews. Iโ€™m not a sports fan so donโ€™t ubderstand that stuff. But if youโ€™re getting good feedback then keep it up.

My only advice is keep doing what youโ€™re doing. Itโ€™s obviously working for you.

Thank you, mate! (I feel so Aussie saying mate lol!)

I do believe most of my followers are acquired through my commenting. Ironically, one can earn much more crypto by blogging but I really enjoy commenting and curating. Perhaps as my steempower increases this will be a more rewarded activity, but for now, I do it for the enjoyment and the sense of community it brings me. Cheers!!

Thanks for the compliments and the encouragement!!

Most big Steemians recommend doing a 50/50 split. :)

I enjoy writing quite a lot so seem to spend more time doing but I also get a lot of enjoyment out of commenting too. My approach now is to try not to think about the earnings so much and to only post an article that I am happy with. I'm also trying to comment more but it is so easy to get caught up in writing about something.

I miss this didn't even see it! Anyways congrats and hopefully I can catch up to you one day! Need to get more involved in the community! Steel on @braveboat !

Thanks, man! Let's set 2018 on fire!

Congratulations! You deserve it so much.

Aww. Youโ€™re the sweetest! Canโ€™t wait to see all your upcoming stuff from Africa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73