Retrain your brain for success. MUST READ!

in #steemit7 years ago

8B3F6D9D-D4C4-467C-9A92-AEC1DAA13F15.jpeg

What’s going on Steemers, today’s approach is different than most of my posts. I love to show people how to succeed by doing what I do and what other successful people do in life or just on Steemit. I usually just explain ways to maximize the growth of your following which can potentially grow your wallet and name here on Steemit. Today I’m going to show you something I used that actually changes the way I think, instead of just following the way someone acts or posts, try to think like them and it will open doors you never thought were possible. I swear by this.

I’m going to introduce a book to you guys that offers a certain way of thinking by retraining your brain. This way of thinking makes it way easier to think of ideas, solves problems, create success, and help others all at the same time WITHOUT STRESSING YOURSELF OUT OR HAVING TO TRY to change. The change happens naturally and you will thank both yourself for reading this book, and me for introducing the book to you with this post.

Before I introduce this life changing, brain changing, happiness changing, problem solving changing, money changing and Steemit changing book (for the better), I want to tell you how it changed me for the better.

When I first saw the book, the title turned me off because in my opionin (which I always thought was correct, it wasn’t) it didn’t apply to me at all. But the subtitle was what made me purschase this book and cherish it ever since I bought it. When I first bought it, it sat in my room for weeks because I had previous books that had to still finish reading. It was sitting in a pile of unread nooks when I was deciding on which book to read next. I picked it up and thought I myself (do I want to read this, will it really help) and at the time of me deciding, my life wasn’t going the way i wanted it to (most of you reading this post would change things for the better in your life if you knew what to do also), so I was thinking and thinking and it made sense that my life was not on the path I wanted it to be. Then it clicked, I HAD TO CHANGE THE WAY I THINK, RETRAIN MY BRAIN to get the results I desire.

I stared reading the book and have never read a book so quickly in my life. I’m a slow reader but I couldn’t put this one down. This book retrained ,y brain in the way to take a completely different approach that the majority of the world takes, which gave me different and better results I never knew existed. It changed my health, my happiness, my relationship, my wallet, my Steemit account, my family and friends ALL FOR THE BETTER!

Finally here’s the book:

6D63D3B7-2264-4936-8564-6B10CC8758AB.jpeg

You can purchase it below:

https://www.amazon.com/Think-Like-Freak-Authors-Freakonomics/dp/0062218344/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1520886973&sr=8-1&keywords=think+like+a+freak

D64886F3-ACED-47B6-8A5F-4B4C3ABE1F36.jpeg

1A6E47E6-7C7F-4F31-AB04-2C95997BCAB3.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks @brandonscalera for mentioning that book. Very intriguing! I’ve just put it in my cart.
If you haven’t read it already, you might enjoy “Outliers” by Malcolm Gladwell.
P.S. It’s so nice to see that in this age of easy, mind-numbing entertainment, there are still plenty of people who love their books!

Yes I read it, great book!

Even Think and grow Rich book is good for motivation.

Very good book as well. If you ever need some book recommendations, I have a whole library.

Great. Thank you.

Amazing and brain booster post and in my opinion also we have to understand one thing that our thoughts drives us means if we have negative thoughts then our actions, thinking and appearance will be negative and if our thoughts are positive then we will reflect everything positive, and positive attitude is not an permanent state means we have to strive hard everyday to motivate ourself because every day is an new day means yesterday if you faced success today you would face failure and if you faced failure yesterday then you would face success today, so move forward in life with positivity then everything will fall at right place. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Interesting. I've never read the book but I think I've heard of it once. I can't tell you how many help books I've read in my time but I do love them. Thank you very much for the recommendation. I think I'll invest in it and start reading asap. After I finish the 5 other books in my inbox. lol Thanks again!

Same have a couple shelves of self help books, best way to go!

I couldn't live without my books. It would be terrible! lol But helps are my favorite!

It's crazy to think everything you want in life is manifested in your mind. As a man thinketh so shall he be.

It is true, change your thoughts, change your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58