I’m starting fresh on Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago

C056DB3C-23E3-4E74-BB5F-B3A91E80F5E8.jpeg

So this post will be proof to others that you can build your account just buy posting great content everyday. In one of my other posts I received some mad Steemers thinking it’s wrong or that I was lying since I used bots to upvote my post. So now I’m going to show everyone that I’m taking every single last Steem/SBD/SP out of my account to set an example that you can build your account organically.

Here is where I transferred all liquid Steem to my bittrex account so it has 0 effect on my Steemit account

A38AD902-B7CE-4A56-BB47-DACA480A94FF.jpeg

Here is the transferred Steem so no one thinks I’m lying

65656340-9DFA-40E0-919F-F257F27C7A80.jpeg

And here is all my Steem Power getting powered down so I have 0 infuluence on my own posts soon as it’s all powered down

CBC7194E-8A8B-44E8-9B5F-AF6831708867.jpeg

I did this because I’m going to show once again that IT IS POSSIBLE TO SUCCEED ON STEEMIT NATURALLY AND MAKE MONEY. For those that follow me, you will see that once all my Steem Power is powered down and transferred out of my Steemit account to my Bittrex account (having no influence on my posts) that I will set an example and prove you can make money and build a following on steemit based off sheer consistency, determination, networking, valuable content, and a positive outlook!

I look forward to this journey and I thank all those that follow me and believe in my content ❤️

680568E9-915C-4C97-9C43-DBA989C4BE0B.jpeg

74D62747-018F-4D72-8A8B-94E10F708CC2.jpeg

Sort:  

You don't have to power it all down. You could just not self-vote at all. That's easy enough to prove. And then rather than having to wait 13 weeks to get zeroed out, you could start next week.

Another option is for you to start another account using bittrex. I don't know how to do it, but I know it can be done.

I think it's cool what you're trying to show though. I hope it goes well!

Both are good ideas, I’m still trying to figure it out!

Good luck. It will be exciting to see what happens

Yes it definitely will!

It's a pretty cool experiment. Should be inspiring others not to be discouraged. I think the caveat is GREAT content and that's not necessarily a given, plus it's somewhat subjective. I am wondering how much success on this platform also rests on connecting with others with similar interests and persevering even when the payouts are low.

Every little piece plays a crucial part, engagement, posting, following, commenting, resteeming, upvoting others etc..

Hello @brandonscalera.
Good luck with what you are doing, but I don't think it is necessary.

Investing in the steemit platform is a plus for steemit, powering down is a minus.

Many people don't have the money to invest in steemit, that is why they started from scratch,
like me.

Am sure if many people had the money to invest in steemit, they will do that asap because it is good for steemit.

If you really don't want to use your investment on steemit, consider delegating your steem power to people so that they can help the community.

Regards @yaanivapeji.

This is f*ing excellent! cannot wait to watch brother!

Setting up a good example and spreading motivation
Interested about finding the final outcome.
How long are you planning to be like that?

Whoa~ well maybe you don't need to go that far? Those people probably just don't know how to Steemit so they don't believe what you wrote about. It is possible of course, no doubt abt it. It just takes a while. 😁

I like upvoting and botting. Nothing wrong. The rules are transparent. So what's wrong?

You’re certainly right that it’s all about consistency, passion and putting yourself out there.

I see all this in your blog and am giving you a follow on the back of it. Keep up the great work and good luck with the fresh start!

👊🏻🤙🏻.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43