CAN SOMEONE GIVE WALLET ADVICE PLEASE?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Couple days ago when Steem was priced around 3.50 my wallet was worth over $120k, now Steem is priced over $5 and my wallet says 90k and I have withdrew any money, is there a lag on the price of Steem and updating our wallets? Doesn’t make sense. My wallet should be over 120k easily right now.

@steemit @ned @jerrybanfield @aggroed @davidpakman

F7B71D68-2A0C-43C0-A366-D91F021DAADF.jpeg

Sort:  

In fact, steemit calculates the account value with the average steem/sbd price in the last 5 days.
If you want a snapshot more precise, you may use http://busy.org
Hope it helps

Thank you for the response. Still a little confused though, what price would my account be currently based off of then? And what is busy.org?

busy.org is another blogging tool on steem blockchain.
take your steem+sp + sbd, multiply them by the value of the average price of sbd/steem the last 5 days, that's the value on steemit
On busy, it's based on the last few hours...

Thank you so as the price floats around 5.50 then in the next 5 days my account will be the same as busy.org? Because busy.org shows 118k and steemit shows 92k

exactly

Wow! What an amazing accomplishment. Great work on getting to where you are and best of luck on your future success!

i hope to see my account like your. it is a dream now. My knowledge about computer sciences and software is not enough. So patience will be my only guide

Really amazing accomplishment, well done! I am really intrigued though, how on earth, or the universe, did you do it? I'm still finding my way around and I've seen some interesting posts about bots but I'm not sure I agree with the principles of that - maybe when I know more about how they work I'll consider that route, when I can afford it! I also read about curating and can just about figure that out but don't quite see such great earning potential. Please share if you don't mind. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43