"The Man On Top Of The Mountain Didn't Fall There" | @haejinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've tried flagging with my SP although it's close to miniscule... This is modern day nazism, he doesn't use his vote to better steemit or others, he represents the most selfish part of human nature... one that the universe doesn't forgive. For every cent he reaps from this place, he helps destroy the ecosystem and damage the earnings of people who could really use it. His worth was blatantly built up by voting bots and abuse of the system, he is living the life of a rich man for doing absolutely nothing.

When you look at his analysis vidoes he gives no reasoning other than to certain patterns forming... but a lot of his predicitons tank horribly. All the top comments on his posts are fake and ubiquitous... I've been here for a good while and although there have been cases of reward pool rape... nothing even comes close to this. @ned why has there been no mention of this blatant abuse? If someone was abusing the reddit system or Facebook platform we would have updates from Zuckerberg...in fact whenever there is a popularized phishing scam or password threat to users we get emails all the time.

People say that haejin is simply using the platform as it was intended, and that is somewhat true as of now...anyone has carte blanche to post....but there is a thing called common courtesy and compassion. The man is already rich.... the wealth this man has accrued in a single month's time could have bought him two cars and a down payment on a mansion. This man is taking hundreds of thousands if not millions (worth) of US Dollars and literally nobody but @berniesanders is doing shit about it.

It is truly upsetting that I have to write a post knowing it will be flagged.... and it's more upsetting that this is probably the most heartfelt and inspired thing I've ever written on this site. This man is taking away the dreams of my friends I brought to this platform, he is taking money that could be going to worthy causes and people who actually need money in their life...and he is ripping apart my dreams of saving and building something on this platform. I hate this guy, I really fucking hate him. When a man is motivated enough to do something, he will do it... don't underestimate our power. Steemit is a lot more than one big fish...no matter how vile, sickening, and inhuman that bastard fish may be.

Sort:  

Hey @brandonk I have seen @berniesanders try to stop this reward pool rape. I have stood on the sidelines trying to see both sides, but I think that in fairness to the community, I had to also join bernie in slowing down the reward pool rape. I resteemed your post too, see if we can't get some reinforcements to back us up.

full steem ahead!

Absolutely! You are to crucial in this, it's a bit too much at this point!

P.S. Thank you

Way to go @streetstyle! We saw what you've done!! xoxoxo

We really need a large amount of steem power to be dedicated to anti-spam. Anyone know where we can get it from. Maybe pay minnows/whales to downvote haejin?

We sure did!!! Thanks dude!

I have analyzed Haejin and I have noticed that he does not vote for anyone, I think he does not bother to read the comments of his followers.
In my opinion, it does not bring benefit to anyone. here is a user
with a large account and strong voting power, and I have seen that
give votes to his followers and help others

This is absolutely what he is... this is all to make the powers at be aware. I myself can't do anything but again....many of us can!

1 only does not make mountain, but all together the mountain would be big and strong.
The strength is in the union.

How likely is it anything will be done? Is there anything that even can be done?

I still consider myself a newbie around here but have seen bernies posts, how come he's having to fight it on his own?

We just must keep flagging and make his presence known, he consistently reaps immense amounts of value from the reward pool and the only accounts powerful enough to deprive him are whales who don't seem to care. They will care once real changes to the rewards pool are seen...and when they start to suffer. One can not beat many...we just have to be many!

I dislike the situation with Haejin as well, but there are a few things I want to say.

Calling out to ned to fix this doesn't make sense. Ned is not the boss of the community, I would prefer if they focused on their blockchain and stay out of the business of community. We don't need him to act as a centralized authority.
What I do wish we would work on is a community based way to gather consensus and work through issues in the community.

One more thing to remember is that the person who is upvoting Haejin is a different whale account and although I dislike the way he is treating the platform and the community he can not allocate (via his vote) more than his stake. Anything beyond that Haejin is getting is coming from those who either like his work or want the curation rewards.

This an opportunity for us to understand our weaknesses if and when we were to get large investors, it has provided a window into how easily the site could be taken over by anyone with enough money to buy in.

The community will likely have to get mad enough to come together in some way in order to stop Haejin. I flagged him for a while and him and his whale downvoted every open post I had. This is a big stake problem that can only be solved by team work or other large stake investors.

Thanks for the post.!

[1week rewardst_55.png]
()

I call out Ned because he has enough SP to damage haejin enough to demotivate his greed...but people like you and others can take him down as well. I think we are headed in the right direction as of now...

I hear you, but there would soon be cries of ned picking and choosing the winners. Which, he does. lol. I would rather he didn't.

I also am frustrated by the lack of coordinated effort to address the situation.

Yet nobody sees, comments, or cares. Didn't even need to get flagged to not get seen... lol

Hey @brandonk, thanks for this post, sorry I'm late, I just found it and I want to thank you for speaking out. This was a very heartfelt post and I share your sadness and frustration. You're not alone, and the more small fish that get on this the better. @hendrix22 has been flagging @haejin for 3 weeks now, 10 a day at 100%. Keep going!! I have faith in this community. Resteemed.

Thanks Lyndsay, we have to perpetuate positivty and erase the greed...

He's a fucking Donkey!

Unfortunately or fortunately Steemit is a platform, which is available to everyone. Also there are no rules, that define the topics of the posts, their content and other things. Therefore, it remains to rely only on the conscience of the people. Sometimes people have no conscience. And opinions on the post can be really different. Some like, others not.

Very, very true.

If you take a look at my post, I have been also trying to help. Just take a look at the results of #haejin

A lot of people are troubled by the fact that earnings on this platform are being gamed and manipulated, just like in real life. We hope to see improvements. This @haejin character feels like a total scam, but just like with many scams, there are many followers and a lot of posts thanking him for the “great work”.

As for your comment: “This man is taking away the dreams of my friends I brought to this platform, he is taking money that could be going to worthy causes and people who actually need money in their life I say see Karma principle stating that in life you get what you are NOT what you want. Need/want is not enough for life to give you reward.

I disagree with you. Needing and wanting is what drives us to attain rewards, and there is karmic priniciple in sharing...

You are correct in all of this:"Needing and wanting is what drives us to attain rewards, and there is karmic priniciple in sharing..."
But your statement quoted above implies entitlement based on need. That is the pasrt I did not agree with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82