Steembay Auction Review and Steemit Hoodie Winner!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today I am reviewing Steembay which is an automated auction service built on the Steem blockchain. It gives Steemit users the ability to auction off products or services directly from their channel. Also a congratulations are in store for @jr11 who was the highest bidder for the Steemit Hoodie!


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

contest-winner.png

Sort:  

Thank you for these very informative videos about our project, this helped us a lot! Glad you like it!
In fact: at the moment we are busy putting the information about the highest bid into our initial comment. Also we probably will work on a separate GUI, to make it simpler to find and to manage auctions.

@pollux.one (team @steembay)

Awesome, I'm really glad you took the time to watch my video. Like I mentioned, it's very easy to use and works great. And I think that's cool you're working on adding the other features. Many people I've talked to are excited about using Steembay and many have already started selling their products/services with it. What a great project you have and I look forward to everything else you bring to the platform!

I was actually more interested in the site you used to pick a random comment since I plan on count a five away line got so to the people I bring over from my youtube channel. ☺️ Also congrats to the winner of the bid.

Hey @gothika47, cool idea! And yeah the site is use is http://pick.esteem.ws. It was created by @good-karma and I use it every single day.

I think its really great that steembaybis being made available for us here on steemit. Personally i am a photographer so it would be nice to have a platform where i can auction some pictures..cheers!!

Yes, I agree. You could really sell any kind of product or service. It's pretty cool everything that's getting built here on Steemit.

thanks to steemification I was notify that you have a now post lol

Lol awesome! Glad to hear you've got the notifications on for me. :)

Please can i know more about how i can get notified if someome drops a new post??

@thejotographer If you use the Chrome browser then you can add the Steemification extension to the browser: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/steemification-notificati/blnmejicejbkcdebiobgfpjhopoahmen?hl=en

Hey @brandonfrye well I have the extension installed but it never gets me any notifications even if there is an interaction happening on my page. Why is that how do I fix it?

Actually I use the steemification app on my Iphone

There is also this guy that made an awesome video about it haha
https://steemit.com/steemit/@brandonfrye/how-to-get-steemit-notifications

Don't tell the others but you the only one that I setup for notification lol

LOL even better!! :)

Steembay is a great idea. It doesn’t come across as impressive yet but I guess everything has to start somewhere. As time goes by I’d like to see everything in the Steemit ecosystem level up. Upvoted and followed.

Thanks @brandonfrye.... I have always wanted to receive notifications whenever a new post comes in. I just followed the link you shared to @thejotographer and installed the extension....

You got a 25.34% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @brandonfrye!

Congratulations to @jr11 for winning the hoodie. I think Steembay is a good way for people to sell their stuff online on Steemit but their way of who won the bid must be improved as you said. As for the posts keep on coming, brandon! Upvoted!

You got a 2.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brandonfrye! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I was considering doing an art series dedicated strictly towards Steemit. Does art seem to do well? Any tips? Suggestions?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48