You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Comment Catch-Up 3/30/18

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks @prydefoltz, I’m glad you took the time to watch. I was actually just looking at the stats for new and active users on Steemit and I’m wondering if there is a disconnect somewhere with expectations. Like when a big youtuber comes to Steemit expecting immediate success bc they don’t realize they need to build a following here also. That’s something that might need to be addressed as well. Anyways, I think that keeping new people here is important like you’ve said. So I’m game for finding some solutions to that.

Sort:  

For sure there is a disconnect with some new users. I think there always will be. People dream bigger than the hours of the day. But no, it really is difficult for newbies on here to even network ... low bandwidth and not even a penny attached to their vote, even when they are at full vote power. It's dismal. I had someone delegate to me so I could have enough bandwidth and then when I was close to a slider, he delegated again so I could have a slider. I think really the key might be greater delegation to those who are really working for the platform, even though they might have not invested. Also once they've tasted some success, they may be more likely to invest. They need to feel confident that the platform will work for them. Having people throw their hands up in defeat is a real loss. The 'foot soldiers' need a new pair of shoes ... lol:)

I've been looking for an initiative to fund via my upvote service and you just gave me the BEST IDEA EVER! I'll announce the details soon but I feel that my little corner of the Steem ecosystem could make an impact when it comes to helping new Steemians feel appreciated and improving retention all around. Thanks for your valuable input and inspiration!

I do not know how I inspired ... but all for passing on the good vibes. I look forward to the reveal:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49