My Steemit Goals For 2018 (and Beyond)

in #steemit7 years ago

No matter what you set out to do in life, I believe it's important to take time and set goals for yourself. So over the last week I've been thinking a lot about what it is I hope to achieve on Steemit. I originally joined Steemit just to test out the social platform so I never really had a clear plan for what it was I was doing here. Today I'm going to share my top 3 goals for Steemit in 2018. Hopefully this will inspire you to make your own goals and perhaps even write about them.

  • Goal #1 - Build a Following of 3,000 Steemians - As with all social media platforms that pay you for your content creation (Okay, that's only Steemit lol) you need to build a following of loyal readers. Followers feed the ideas for your articles and videos and provide valuable feedback to make yourself a better writer. And I believe that 3,000 is a good (and achievable) number of followers to get in your first year. Who knows, I may surpass that! But I'll set the bar there and see what happens.

  • Goal #2 - Earn $1,500 per week in rewards - If you're new to Steemit then you may think I'm reaching for the stars here. But there are MANY Steemians who are making thousands of dollars each week. And I plan to follow in their footsteps. I've worked out the math and by posting at least 5 times per week, and using some tools (which I will reveal in an upcoming article), I know I can make $1,500+ per week on a regular basis. And that doesn't include the Steem Power I'll be adding to my account in the meantime, giving me more influence over the platform as a whole.

  • Goal #3 - Help as many people as possible - As I mentioned at the start of this article, I had no idea what I would be posting here on Steemit. My interests are business, travel, crypto, etc. But since joining Steemit I've noticed that there are people (like myself) who need pointers when it comes to using the Steemit platform. So my main focus will be making videos and blog posts that help my fellow Steemians. I will regularly put together tutorials, how tos, and tips that will help people be more productive and earn the most money from their Steemit account.

So those are my goals. Tell me in the comments what your goals for 2018 are! Or even better, grab the image that I created above and write your own goals for 2018. Again, I believe that with anything you do in life it's important to set goals and make a plan of action.

If you'd like to help me reach Goal #1, please follow me on Steemit and I promise if you're not satisfied you can unfollow at anytime. Or if you're more interested in helping me reach Goal #2, upvote this post. If Goal #3 three is more up your alley, then leave a reply telling me what else you would like to see from my blog. I'm currently looking for things that Steemit users struggle with. Remember, it's you who fuel my content creation. :)

Sort:  

What ambitious goals u have but it can be done. I think you can follow in the footsteps of jerrybanfield and joeparys. Looking forward to your posts!

Yes, absolutely! There's so much potential on this platform when it comes to connecting with people, sharing information, and even earning money. What a great concept! :)

After completing your #1 and #2, I'm here to write about your goals, first of all I'm expecting the same from your side, and here I'm helping in your #3, although I'm new Steemitian but can foresee that accomplish these goals are achievable. Let grow together and help each other. Good Luck!

Yes, it's very important to work together and build this platform together. I see a lot of lives being changed here as we build this community over the coming years. :)

Thank you very much!

Hey Brandon,
Awesome work from you as always. I look forward to seeing you achieve those goals and learning how to do the same for myself.

Thanks @inrodwetrust (Rod), I appreciate it!

Wow!!! Super awesome goals you've set for yourself.
To be candid, all the goals are great and none supercedes the other.
All the best!

Thanks, @mickyscofield. Have an awesome day! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brandonfrye to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 8.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brandonfrye.

I first posted to steemit almost 5 months ago during my summer break. Now finally done with University and have time to create and write my own articles again. Super excited to find like-minded people who share similar goals as I do!

Hey you seem really interesting. I followed you and resteemed this post because i love the setting goals topic. I resteemed to spread the idea and help others make ideas and goals. Great post @brandonfrye and hope you achieve even more

Nice goals!

Gonna see how you do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43